HAPPY BIRTHDAY Paul Westerberg

Soon I will post my 2010 Top 10 or 25 or 40 Favorite Songs of the Year.  But today I want to pay tribute to my Numero Uno, Paul Westerberg.

Paul’s birthday is today.  He was born in 1959. He is my idol, my hero and has influenced my musical taste more than any other musician. Ever.  His lyrics are amazing, the likes of which I have rarely found.  His musical talent puts me in awe.

That’s all I really have to say.  But on the off chance that he’s reading here,

Paul Westerberg, I wish you a Wonderful Birthday.

Your Oldest and Most Devoted Fan,

Me.  Named after your song,

One Wink at a Time  XXXOOO

Leave a Reply

