ONE MORE TIME…

I like this only slightly more than my last attempt at finding a new look for my blog.  It’s becoming clear to me that trying to customize someone else’s idea of how a blog should look isn’t working for me.  I truly wish I had the tools (read: smarts) to design and present you with the Real Me blog.  There’s one more item to add to my Bucket List : )

On another note and in the same creative vein, PD and I are hard at work trying to get our living room redone in time for the holidays.  I must say, it’s looking pretty good.  The living room, I mean… not necessarily meeting the deadline.  It’s becoming clear to me that some other holiday preps are going to suffer due to the time it’s taking… things like gifts and wrapping and baking and things.  The carpet is due to be installed on December 2nd so that doesn’t leave much time for putting up the tree and decorations.  BUT this pretty much happens to me every year, one thing or another puts a crimp in my time frame.  And just like every year, it will all get done and the Holiday WILL happen and we will be grateful for times spent with the family and all the joy that entails.

In the mean time, if any of you have any free time laying around, you’re more than welcome to deposit it into my bank.  Every single second will be greatly appreciated.  Remember, the real Joy is in the Giving : )  Kthxbai.

5 responses to “ONE MORE TIME…

  1. Very retro in its minimal… ness… ality.

  2. Ok, wait, that looks much different now. I guess not all of the CSS had loaded up the first time, or something. It looked like a 1995 web site not a full minute ago.

  3. Mark: You didn’t happen to take a picture of it did you? ; ) ‘Cause I probly would have liked that much better~

  4. Very nice look for the site. I have some spare time lying around here some place. If I find it I will send it your way!

  5. Thank you very much Jeff, on both counts : )

Leave a Reply

