I <3 ROBERT FRANCIS

Robert Francis – Junebug – taratata

Confession:  I have an old-fashioned school girl crush on Robert Francis.  I’ve been listening to this song for ages and never get tired of it.  First I fell in love with the song.  Then when I saw what he looked like, I was all, like, WOW.  Sure, he’s a little wee bit scruffy but I picture him clean-shaven with a haircut wearing boots and a long coat kind of like this.  So maybe you can understand the appeal.  Anyway, I was excited as heck when the official video came out for Junebug.  I had already made up kind of a movie in my head.  Now I found the live version of the song and yeah.  Oh yeah.  It’s official.  Paul Westerberg and PD have nothing to worry about but I REALLY like Robert Francis.  And OMG when he says “Merci beau coup” at the end,  je vais cuckoo. (Il me faut un docteur.)   Il est chaud!

As you may know, I have a birthday coming up this weekend.  I’ve compiled a little of my own birthday trivia for your amusement…

  • I was born on Albert Einstein’s birthday.  And although Robert Francis and Paul Westerberg and Gael Garcia-Bernal and PD all hold places   (varying degrees) of importance in my heart, Albert is my hero.  (As is TC)
  • My birthday is pi. (3.14)  This is kind of a new development, but I now celebrate my birthday along with, or should I say, in conjunction withSteak and BJ day.  I’m quite anxious to hear your humorous, yet tasteful, comments about this…
  • I also share my birthday with Michael Caine and Liza Minelli.  I’m sure there are others but I grew up knowing of these two.
  • I am  Piscean and that means I’m about as cool as you can get, not to mention impractical, intuitive and mysterious.  But you knew that.

Ok, these bullets totally screwed up and I can’t fix them because I’m a Pisces and I don’t give a sh** because I don’t.

PS I got a comment that is, for all intents and purposes, spam. But I left it on my sidebar because it  made me laugh like hell.  It’s Mr. Fordinsnorkel or something to that effect.  Look over there in my side bar, read what he wrote and click on his name and prepare to LOL.

Update: Mr. Spam has decided to vacate the premises. Imagine that. Maybe I dreamed him up…

6 responses to “I <3 ROBERT FRANCIS

  1. Happy B DAY! You should take a trip for your Birthday. Some place with a beach….

  2. I’ll be darned. The bullets were screwed up on my dashboard but they came up ok here. Nvmd.

    TC: Thanks Budy. See, this is why you’re my hero. You know me better than just about anyone : )

  3. ha that spam IS funny 😉 they’re getting better and better with the use of our language yes?

    your bullets look just fine to me 🙂

    happy early birthday and i’ll wish you one again. very cool that you share your birthday with einstein’s birthday and PI! that is MOST AWESOME! steak & bj day though….. some folks are just weird.

    i love that coat you linked.

  4. I have lots of humorous comments, but none that are tasteful, so I’ll keep them to myself 🙂

  5. Happy Birthday!

  6. Leah, I’m late getting here, but thanks for your comments : )

    Bailey, It’s not healthy to hold that stuff in for too long ; )

    Jack, Nice of you to stop by, I know how busy you’ve been. Thanks very much.

Leave a Reply

