FULL AND EMPTY

I just spent about 20 minutes writing a newsy, introspective, albeit ranty post full of all the juicy categories you see up there.  I had just finished when the phone rang.  It was Juju and I was excited to talk to her, being that she and Mr. Juju were in Toronto last night to see U2 (and Snow Patrol.)  As we started our conversation I’d realized that I’d not published my post.  I clicked something- which I thought was Publish and sat back to enjoy the conversation.

Now I see that I did not click Publish.  Dagnabbit anyhow.  It’s G.O.N.E., GONE.  And of course the title makes no sense whatso EVER.

Excuse me while I go find a pigeon to kick.

7 responses to “FULL AND EMPTY

  1. Worse yet, I will never get to read it. Damnit, Janet.

  2. somebody needs to invent something to prevent us from doing that. hey, wait a minute. doesn’t wp have an auto save feature? do you have that? or you know what? i have been using something called windows live writer to write in. it’s like using word, has the picture/video/etc options and publishes straight to your blob.

    it’s less cantankerous than drafting in wp.

  3. Bummer, now what the heck am I supposed to read while pretending to work?

  4. Everybody: I’m sorry. I’m an idiot. I’m also sorry I’m an idiot.
    Yeah, WP has an auto save feature. I seem to be at least smart enough to override the freakin’ thing.

  5. I think you’re fibbing. I think you’re just trying to make us think that you had a “newsy, introspective, albeit ranty post”. But I’m willing to bet you were sitting on your porch admiring the nightsky and the cool evening air when the phone rang. You just didn’t want us to know that…

  6. @onewink That made me laugh. I can always count on you to say something to make me giggle like a school girl!

  7. M+: If I’d had the time, you can bet your butt I’d a been sittin’ on my porch.

    Amigo: *trying to imagine you giggling like a school girl* *failing miserably*

Leave a Reply

