SCHOOL STARTS

Every once in a great while… usually when I’m stressed and over-tired… a sort of sickness seeps into my sense of humor.  For this I sincerely apologize.  Please do not interpret this (in any way) as condoning under-age drinking on my part.

I saw the picture.  It was on a site in a set of “random funny pics.” First it made me laugh.   And then it made me think.   About different things… for one, and probly the foremost… about what we teach our kids.  Suddenly this didn’t seem humorous any more.

random-funny-5-23-09-4

4 responses to “SCHOOL STARTS

  1. I have found myself in the same boat lately. Things that normally seem funny to me are now causes of concern. What the hell is happening to us? Excuse me while I go kick a kitten!

    I’m kidding, I don’t have a kitten handy and my cat won’t get close enough.

    Alright you got me, kidding again. 🙂

  2. I still think it’s funny.
    Am I concerned with the direction our society is heading in? Yes. But am I going to allow that concern to override my sense of humor? Not in a million years!

  3. Is that beer on the table?

  4. i love that picture, it’s really cute. i like the sick sense of humor thing, and i know others are offended by it but i figure that’s more of their problem than mine. is that bad?

Leave a Reply

