SILVER STRINGS

I noticed last weekend on our trip back from New York that there were about a gazillion silver SUVs on the road.  And there were so many Toyotas. (I notice that because I drive one.)  At one point PD noticed that there were three ahead of us and one behind us.

We noticed that Exit 58 on I90W would take you to Silver Creek near Irving, NY.  Judging by the billboards there seemed to be a lot of cool stuff there.  We decided that maybe sometime we would check that out on our way home.  But that is doubtful since we are usually in a hurry to get home because it’s so hard to leave when we’re visiting the JuJu’s.

I saw a cool license plate too.  It said NO FOAM.

Ok, that’s all I have time for.  Carry on with your Friday and make it a good one.

I have to work tomorrow so it doesn’t hold it’s usual allure for me. 😦

One more thing.  The Moon has been particularly awesome lately.

11 responses to “SILVER STRINGS

  1. I drive a little silver station wagon. We were very adventurous when we bought this car. We have always driven white cars. And I really like the color

  2. The moon has been freaking awesome. It lit up the clouds last night. I love this time of year!!!

  3. I just said to myself the other day, the next car I get will be pewter.

  4. i heard on a news wire that toyota sales are going through the ROOF b/c of the buy back program. they all want toyotas so it’s not your imagination, but more proof that you are a noticer of things 🙂

  5. Silver? Hmmmmm…
    Hope your visit was a really wonderful one. I know it usually is, but coming home afterwards is always a pain.

  6. The moon has been pretty darn cool.

  7. Cas: I noticed more station wagons on the road too.

    Joey: This is maybe my favorite time of year and partly b/c of the Moon.

    Lori: LMK how that works out for ya 😉

    P’let: You are always on top of everything. How do you do it?

    M+: Yes, Silver. Was a great visit. I shall have pictures one of these days…

    Jack: Hi! I woke up in the middle of the night and it was shining in on me so brightly, I thought it was morning. 🙂

  8. Hey! Something changed around here!

  9. Love the new look!

  10. Scott and Hazel: I love the Moon but it really has nothing to do with my moniker… I always have this wonderful plan to design my own banner and it never gets done. I don’t like the colors of anything on here but am not savvy enough to change anything. It will do for now. I needed a change. Next I will chop off my hair.

  11. i just plug my brain into the wall at night and it all goes in while i’m sleeping 🙂

Leave a Reply

