TRY THIS FOR ME

If you’re like me, you have a couple of zucchini lying around waiting to be made into something edible.  If you’re exactly like me, you don’t have time to be trying new recipes.  Maybe you could try this and let me know how it is…

dsc05158

ZUCCHINI FRIES

3 medium size zucchinis

1/2 cup Frank’s Hot Sauce

1 cup flour

1/2 tablespoon Cajun seasoning

1/2 tablespoon garlic salt

1 teaspoon Lowry’s Season

vegetable oil

Mix flour and seasoning in large try or plate and set aside . Pour hot sauce in separate bowl and set aside.

Peel skin from zucchini and cut into shape of french fries (size at your discretion).  Add zucchini fries to bowl of hot sauce, mix and let sit for a few minutes.

Meanwhile pour vegetable oil into frying pan (enough to just cover fries) and heat to 375 degrees. If you don’t have a thermometer drop one test fry to oil, the oil is hot enough with the fry comes to a good sizzle.

Take a batch of fries from hot sauce and dredge in flour mixture. Add fries to oil and cook in batches. Do not crowd the pan as this will lower your oil too much and cause the zucchini to be soggy. When fries are golden brown, remove from oil and allow to drain on paper towel. Serve with hot sauce or ranch for dipping.

Sounds pretty yummy and fairly easy to me.  I’m not a person to fry food but I can make an exception…

11 responses to “TRY THIS FOR ME

  1. you are funny 😉

    these looks really tastee!

  2. Sounds yummy, but I won’t be tryin’ to recreate them. Let me know how that works out.

  3. What the fruit? I visit your blog, say hello, and you throw me the bird by not responding or even giving a hello… 🙂 You know I have a lot of fun with this. Right?

  4. Scott: If I get real ambitious (haha) I’ll let you know.

    Joey: Will you stop whining? I’ve been so freakin’ busy I’m running into myself. You’ll get yours 😉

  5. I just got my zucchini today, I will be trying this soon!

  6. I must try this over the weekend. Mom always has zucchini around the house.

  7. Jeff: Please lmk how it is, I’m surprised PD isn’t drooling over it. Hot Sauce is his (other) best friend.

    M+: Hi! Boy, we have lost touch. That is a big No No.
    Hope you are well and happy.

  8. Things have been insane for us lately. I’m well and happy. And if you’ve looked at my posts over the last week, you’ll see that God is really throwing a lot of good stuff my way.
    I should probably send you an e-mail, but I’ll wait to see comments on my posts. That way I’ll know you’re looking for it.

  9. Michael: I’m slowly getting caught up on your posts, bear with me. It’s already past my bedtime.
    You have really been busy! And sounds like you’re having a great time.

  10. Good enough. I’ll send you some info later this week.

Leave a Reply

