IT’S FWIDAY!

… and it’s 3:15 am and I’ve spent the last ten minutes circling the dining room table trying to walk off a Charlie Horse.  I have to get up in an hour and 15 minutes and I just remembered I didn’t have a post written.  {insert expletive here}

Today when I get home from work I’ll be finishing packing for our annual camping trip/family reunion.  You should see my house.  Wait, no.  You shouldn’t.

Ok, I need to get some sleep.  There probly won’t be much of that going on for the next couple of nights.  I was just thinking how awful it would be to wake up in the middle of the night with a leg cramp in a tent full of three air beds in the middle of nowhere.

Also just realized that I have NO time to write posts to schedule for the weekend.  And remote posting is not an option.  There isn’t even cell phone reception where we’re going.  NaBloPoMo, you got the best of me.

8 responses to “IT’S FWIDAY!

  1. Ask people for guest posts. 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great time to have guest posts.

    I kind of feel your pain, though. You know, NaBloPoMo is a spinoff of NaNoWriMo, of which a I was a participant in 2002. Sadly, it’s held in November, and the four-day Thanksgiving weekend robbed too much of my time. I wrote a 40,000-word novel instead of a 50,000-word novel (the only requirement).

  3. Well, i know you said you get no reception w verizon out there, maybe we’ll get lucky and AT&T has built a tower right in the middle of our camp. You could use my blackberry then. Or I could be like Salieri to your Mozart, minus the swelling, pain and vomiting.

  4. So are you not visiting any more? you know how needy I am haa haa

  5. Have fun camping, I think I will stay in my nice air conditioned house with a soft bed and very few bugs, thank you very much!

  6. Take yer banjo just in case someone wants to duel.

  7. LG: That was a great idea, wish I’d had time and forethought to make it happen. Are you volunteering for the future if needed?

    Mark: Yeah, well I tried so hard to keep my commitment and just couldn’t pull it off. If work hadn’t screwed me out of my time off, I could have done it. You haven’t heard the last of that saga…
    sorry to say.

    Michael: I can’t tell you how glad I was to see you there. Hope you had a memorable time.

    Joey: I promise I’ll visit as soon as time permits.

    Jeff: OMG, do you have ESP? It was sooo freakin’ hot and buggy all weekend. But we still had a blast.

    Scott: That’s funny that you said that. In years past when my dad was still alive, there WERE banjos, mandolins, guitars, fiddles… was wonderful.

  8. Yup, I’m volunteering! I’ll write about music or tulips. 🙂

Leave a Reply

