LITTLE MR. BUNNY (and the rainbows)

GEDC1897

This little guy has taken up residence under our back porch.  Twice now I’ve attempted to photograph him nibbling on the blossoms on my Bleeding Heart bush.  Both times he’s gotten spooked and took refuge under the porch.  I’ll keep trying because it’s so cute… the way he sits up on his hind feet and latches on to a blossom and yanks his head back and forth until he pulls it free from the bush.  I hope it’s ok for him to eat them.

This morning I woke up to Mr. Moon blatantly glaring through the window into my bedroom.  It was so bright, at first I thought it was the sun and I’d overslept.  Was kinda nice waking up bathed in moonlight like that.

It’s a beautiful day here.  A little cool but the sun is shining bright and the sky is blue dotted with fluffy white clouds.

I hung a couple of crystals on a plant hanger on my back porch.  This time of day the sun is behind the house and shines on the crystals.  Sometimes they shine through the windows and there are miniature rainbows dancing on my dining room walls.  It’s so cool, I wish you could see it.  Oh wait, you can.  One of them, anyway.  It’s the only one I could catch that wasn’t moving.  The picture doesn’t do the colors justice, they are very vivid and bright.  So use your imagination.

GEDC1903

7 responses to “LITTLE MR. BUNNY (and the rainbows)

  1. Aww, it looks delicious cute

  2. Awwwwww. And I think they know which plants are tasty and safe, so don’t worry.

  3. The rabbits in my yard don’t spring away so quickly anymore. I think they’ve gotten used to me.
    I love the rainbows. I get them occasionally in my china cabinet.

  4. what a beautiful post! i love all the detail. i can see it clearly.. and i love when i’m able to do that.

    i miss bunnies! i miss the wild ones that come and nibble on plants. we used to get a lot in texas. the little one that you have is so cute. i wonder if he’d like some carrots?? or is that a bit much?

    do you like windchimes? you seem like a windchime person to me.

  5. Jeff: You rascal, you! 🙂

    Brian: Must be ok, he’s still around…

    M+: If they’re not afraid of you, they must be tame!
    There’s something magical about rainbows, besides the whole Covenant thing 😉

    UN: Last night there were THREE (baby and two big ones) all in a little cluster in the yard. Of course they scattered by the time I got the camera… I never thought to put some carrots out for them!
    Wind chimes? I’m a nut for them. I have 10 or 15 of them. Some are in my house, 2 in my studio and as soon as I get time, the porch ones are coming out.

  6. i love bunnies! i wonder if you could tame him or her? that would be cool. what is that thing in the picture with the crystal rainbow? not the bird cage thing, that other thing on the left.

  7. Leah: It’s a crock full of dried hydrangeas.

Leave a Reply

