I GOT TAGGED

Lawgirl over at Renewal tagged me in this meme.  (Awhile back but I just found it last night, sorry, LG)

Rules:

1. Mention the person who nominated you. Be sure to check out her blog.  That would be Lawgirl.  :D

2. List six unimportant things that make you happy.

  • Waking up with the sun shining in my window.
  • When the phone rings and it’s one of my kids.
  • A hug for no particular reason.
  • Driving with the sun roof open and some good music.
  • Morning coffee on my back porch.
  • An uninterrupted night’s sleep.

3. Tag six blogs, state the rules and notify them with a small comment on their blog.  (I’m not into putting pressure on people, so tagging ain’t my bag.  Feel free to do it if you like.  Just let me know so I can check it out in a reasonable time frame.)

6 responses to “I GOT TAGGED

  1. I may just have to do this. But I probably won’t get to it til later on in the week.

    I gotta tell ya though, some of the things you list actually do seem moderately important. Phone calls from the kids? Uninterrupted sleep? C’mon now, you know those are important…

  2. M+: You know that occurred to me, but I figgered in view of the state of the country, “important” to many people would mean things like job, food, income, things like that. Point taken.

  3. I was going to say what M+ said about some of those seeming fairly important, but I’ll second it instead. But, I see your point, Wink.

  4. I’m with you on the hug thing, I would be on all of them, but I don’t have a back porch.

  5. Mark: I rethought it and came up with about 20 “insignificant” things… like when I attempt using a new feature on my blog and it actually posts as I planned! Not what one would consider important in the whole scheme of things.

    Jeff: Hmmmn, I never took you for a hugger. Two more points for you 🙂 I’m totally buying you a back porch.

  6. i love every one of those on your list too. i’m not surprised.

Leave a Reply

