FASTER THAN QUICK

Working on gettting pretty for my PD.  We have 6pm reservations at the restaurant where we went on our first date.   We do that every year on February 17th… Except this year because the restaurant wasn’t open yesterday. .. And a couple of other years when it wasn’t open at all.  Luckily, under new ownership, it’s back in business.  And I’m excited because 18 years is a long time to celebrate a first date 🙂

I made up a playlist of the collection of “our songs” that we’ve accumulated through the years.  But the biggie is the song that played that night.  Try to guess what it is.  I’ll give you a couple of hints.

1)  The name of the band has fruit in it, but I think maybe one of the band members went solo to record the song. Yeah, I’m pretty sure of that.

2)  The name of the song has a body part in it.

Laters 🙂

10 responses to “FASTER THAN QUICK

  1. Comment temporarily suspended by Wink

  2. Guess what Jeff, you won the Veruca Salt cd if you want it. Just for fun tho, I’m going to “suspend” your comment to see if anyone else guesses it right.
    I’m impressed! Were my clues too easy, do you think?

  3. First to pop into my head was Strawberry Alarm Clock’s “Incense and Peppermints,” just because fruit’s in the band name and that’s their only song I know. Then I realized it wasn’t very romantic, and then you mentioned that it includes a body part in the name. So, I’m out.

  4. Happy 18th date anniversary! I’m glad the restaurant was available. The playlist was a very nice addition to the day.

  5. No, not too easy, I’m just a bit of a freak for music and retain useless bits of information. Heck if you don’t want the cd, I’ll take it, but only if you promise you at least tried to enjoy it first. 🙂

  6. Congratulations on 18 years!
    I can’t seem to find my thinking cap today. Maybe I’ll have a guess tomorrow…

  7. I’m guessing Smashing Pumpkins (is pumpkin a fruit?) but I have no idea of what songs they play.

  8. Hazel: I don’t know if pumpkins are in that weird category like tomatoes (being a fruit) but I think they’re a vegetable. I don’t know their songs either, never really got into them. But I also don’t think they’ve been around since ’90. I’ll look into that.
    Thanks for making me feel dumb ;-P

  9. that is a very cool tradition, the first one the mister and i went to was in san antonio, texas. riverwalk hold some very special memories 😉

    i got no clue on the song b/c i’m bad with names of stuff.

    thanks again for another awesome cd mix, you are a magic lady 🙂

Leave a Reply

