MY LATEST

I honestly thought that I would be finding more time to spend on my blog when I got used to these long work hours.  It just ain’t happening.  I tried to find a way to get health insurance and an income from this blog that would enable me to live in the manner in which I’ve become accustomed and it just isn’t there.  Ok, I didn’t really but the thought crossed my mind.

I don’t have anything to share because nothing is happening in my life except work and weather.  Sunshine and 40 degrees today have me smilin’ from ear to ear.

I have been relying on my music pretty heavily lately, so I will share a few songs that have been in my rotation since we talked last.  Don’t ask for anything more from me.  You can’t get blood from a stoner.  Did I say stoner???  Feels like that some days…

Passion is Accurate ~ The Kills

Sour Cherry ~ The Kills

Your Heart ~ Donavon Frankenreiter

Harmonium ~ Rogue Wave

Very Loud ~ Shout Outlouds

Have a Little Faith in Me ~ Michael Franti and Spearhead

Our Swords ~ Band of Horses

Ain’t No Easy Way ~ Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Unsung ~ Plus/Minus (did I post this before?  sorry if I did)

K. Y’all go and have yourself a good week.  And if you’re one of them Stiller fans, enjoy the game.  I hear them Stillers and them Cardinals are openin’ for Springsteen.  I’ll most likely be shawpin’.  And hopin that infernal Groundhog does us a favor tomorrow.

5 responses to “MY LATEST

  1. Hang in there Girl…and music carries us so far. I have to have it.

  2. Joey: Makes the world go ’round… 🙂

  3. Shawpin?! When all those great commercials are on?! Were there any stores even open yesterday?

    It was a beautiful day. Perfect for a Super Bowl party. And it only got better when the Steelers won it.

    Still looking forward to hangin’ out someday. I’ll give mom the hug next time I see her.

  4. Hi winkster! Glad to see you have made it through so far. Are you ever going to get to go back to your normal schedule or are you stuck with this one?

    Keep on rockin and have an awesome week!

  5. M+: Hi! Yep, shawpin’ with the mom. We hicks keep our stores open even on Superbowl day. We will get together when my life gets back to (haha) normal. Not much chance this month, maybe next.

    Jeff: “Winkster??” lol. I definitely prefer that to “Winker-Doodle” anyway.
    For the rest of this month at least, we’re on this schedule. I suggest you move to PA, I can get you a job!
    Thanks, you have a good week too. Especially tomorrow! 😀

Leave a Reply

