MISSING: MOSTLY ME

You know what, kids.  I just got home from Day #3 of Hell Month.  Not only am I whooped, I’m afraid that I’m going to have to take some time off here on One Wink at a Time.  I never thought I would have to say that and I’m getting all queasy and teary-eyed while I’m writing this.   Here’s why:

The last two evenings, I came on to check mail, update my Facebook status and read a handful of blogs.  I updated the iPod, put it on charge, ate dinner, talked on the phone to my mom and the grandkid(s), showered and it was time to go to bed.  I can’t be living like that for three more weeks.   I know I joke about not having a life but this is serious.

I will pop on from time to time to see how y’all are doing.  And please, if anything important happens that I can’t miss, email me your post or a note or something.  Promise me now.  Pinky swear.  I think my email addy is on my Who is This? page on the sidebar on your right.  Over there>>>>>>>

And if you’re a prayin’ person, please keep Jeff A. in your prayers and if you have one left over, ask that my OT doesn’t run into February.

Hugs and kisses.  I’ll maybe see you on the weekends or definitely at the end of the month.  Be good.

Or you could surprise me, leave lots of comments.  Tell me how much I mean to you,  ask anything you would like to know about me,  tell me if I’ve ever inspired you or made you laugh or cry or scream or whatever.  Yeah, do that.  Or go take a nap.  That would be good too.

7 responses to “MISSING: MOSTLY ME

  1. Believe it or not, I was expecting this.
    I will be keeping you and our amigo in my prayers.

    How much do you mean to me? How about this; meeting you in person was one of the highlights of 2008 for me. Getting together with you and PD and our mom’s in the not-too-distant-future will be a highlight for 2009. Of course, that will have to wait until your schedule is more conducive to all of us getting together to hang out.

  2. I love the header. Oh yeah, and I miss you too. 😛

  3. I know I haven’t updated in a while, but I still check in on you. We’ll miss you while you’re gone. I sent a request to you on FB. Maybe, I’ll see what you’re up to there.

  4. i pinky swear to directly send you an email with any pressing issues 🙂

    i will *try* to behave, it’s hard for me some days.

    you mean the WORLD to me, you’ve definitely inspired AND enlightened me.

    i’m going to take a nap now.

    p.s. i will say some prayers for jeff, not sure what is going on but i’ll do it anyway.

  5. Sorry Linda, I meant to comment on this earlier but got distracted yet again. I understand the need to take time off, I am taking some too, for different reasons, but time nonetheless.

    Thank you and everyone else for the prayers, they were much needed and much appreciated. I am still healing, but getting better everyday!

  6. How you doing girl? Holding in there? Remember, life is beautiful regardless of the circumstances and scenery. A soft smile changes so much and a lingering look at the ones you love is sometimes all you need. Just something that I have been thinking on this morning. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

