DST? WTF?

So I go to bed last night.  I slept for a few hours and woke up.  I looked at the clock on the nightstand.  The time seemed not to coincide with how much time I felt like I slept, so I reached under my pillow for my cell phone aka back-up alarm.  There was an hour time difference.  WTF.  I knew that DST was coming but that it wasn’t happening last night.  So I spent an undue amount of time analyzing which of the two times might be correct.  And of course, being all awake like I get when I’m thinking too hard, I had a piss of a time getting back to sleep.  Why the hell aren’t these appliances smarter???

So I’m going in to work now and hoping that I’m not an hour late.  Or even worse, an hour early.

7 responses to “DST? WTF?

  1. You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

  2. Oooh, I forgot you guys probably switched time this weekend….seems like last year it was over the Halloween weekend…now I have to adjust my brain to how many hours I am off West Coast time again…

  3. My computer did that to me, fortunately my phone is smarter than my computer.

  4. I hate when that happens! I mean the part about waking up earlier than I have to, because once I’m up, I’m up – there’s no chance of me getting back to sleep.
    But look at the bright side; in a few weeks, when it really is DTS, you’ll get an hour back…

  5. i’m with you, the hour early is about the worse thing that can happen to a person. and waking up early, not my favorite either 🙂

  6. same thing happened to me. The need to leave it alone!

  7. Eric aka Mr. Phone Giant: Um, thanks 😉

    Mishka: Actually, we turn the clocks back on Nov. 2. Looking forward to that extra hour of sleep. But what will happen in actuality is that I’ll probly just stay up and hour later.

    Jeff: My computer was as smart as my phone. All the other clocks were dumb.

    M+: I feel bad for you. At least I can (usually) go back to sleep. And if I can, I do!

    TC: As usual I agree with you, at least 99.5.% (That other .5% is all the French stuff. lol)

Leave a Reply

