CHATTING WITH MADDIE

Maddie

Maddie

So after dinner, Maddie asked me, “Nana, what color is your bargage can?”  For those of you not familiar with Madeline-speak, “bargage” translates to “garbage.”

“Well, Maddie, I have a white garbage can in the kitchen.  I have a blue one in the bathroom.”  I went through all the other rooms in my head and reported the color of the bargage can in each of them.  After this lengthy response, she folded her arms, rolled her eyes to the ceiling and replied, “Gawd, where did that come from???”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

You can see more of Maddie and Andrew and Julian in my Flickr pics later.  I’ll let you know when they’re up.

I’ll answer comments when time permits.  Hopefully soon.

Watch Leno tonight, Kings of Leon are supposed to be on.  Enjoy it for me.  Thx.

4 responses to “CHATTING WITH MADDIE

  1. Love the kidspeak. I’m sure if Benjamin and Maddie ever teamed up they would tell us to recycle a “mazagine” instead of throwing it in the “bargage.”

  2. Missed the tonight show, I just wasn’t up to hearing any more crappy jabs at McCain or Palin

  3. where did *what* come from on the ceiling?

Leave a Reply

