AFTERMASH

We had a bad windstorm on Sunday night and actually saw what most of the people around considered to be a funnel cloud. If I thought I could get it uploaded before my Internet access goes down again, I would post the pictures I took. Anyway, our online service has been sporadic since and I’ve not been able to be on here for more than a few minutes at a time. I’ll try to hurry and say what I have to before I lose it again.

I surely feel for the poor people in Texas who had storms so much more severe. Had our winds been a wee bit stronger, I would have been scared pissless.

I spent almost a half an hour on Monday after work untangling wind chimes on the back porch. They looked almost like someone tried to braid them. Fun, fun. And the pretend pansies I had in a bowl on the table on the porch, they’s missin’ sumptin’ awful.

Melinda over at Melinda Zook has bestowed an award upon (bestowed upon?) me if you’re interested. It’s pretty and I’m very touched. I wanted to show you a picture of it but I’m trying to hurry and finish this before my connection goes poof. Thank you Melinda!

The garage sale if finally over. Wasn’t a total waste of time, got rid of a lot of stuff but there are still quite a few boxes that will be donated. Met some really interesting people, not including the woman who told me I was an ignorant person. I don’t have time to get into that now. But I certainly will.

Did you see the Moon last night and this morning? Freakin’ awesome.

I have one more chapter of the Epic to share with you. Yes, I know you’ll all be glad when that’s over. Too bad, I want it chronicled so I can look back here and relive it when I’m old. Er. Older. Will post it on the weekend. Consider that your warning so you can avoid it if you’re sick of it…

I read all of your blogs tonight after dinner but couldn’t leave comments. What’s up with that? I opened all 15 up in tabs, read them but couldn’t leave comments. Computers and DSL make me crazy sometimes. Also, our landline phone was dead for two days. It’s back on but all staticy. The repairman is coming Thursday and I’m hoping he can cure the DSL too. My apologies if you sent email… If I read it, I didn’t get to answer it. Of course you would know that wouldn’t you.

I’m getting a small taste of what it would be like to be blog-less and email-less, and let me tell you… Well, I know there are plenty of things in life worse to be without but I would miss you all even more than I could imagine. So just in case I haven’t said this in awhile, I love you guys and it means so much to have you around.

Goodnight 🙂

7 responses to “AFTERMASH

  1. Oh yes, I need my internet. Thankfully we didn’t have many problems here from the winds. A few downed trees and a lot of other peoples lawn furniture, but that’s about it. Hope everything straightens up soon for you.
    It’s probably a good thing anyway as my sites up time has been sporadic over the last few days due to someone else on the server using it like the were the only ones on it. They are gone now and good riddance to them!

  2. Couldn’t live without my internet! I only lost power for two hours, during the Steeler game… D’oh!

    I did get to see the moon over the past few days. I was actually sitting outside on my front porch during the windstorm watching the clouds pass in front of it. It was an incredible experience! And with the sunrises I’ve seen lately, I’ll have a really great post coming up in a day or two.

    Ya know, I have a festival to go to this weekend. I’d be welling to bet I have a post about my festival before you finish your Epic…

    I can’t speak for anyone else, but I’ve missed you, and your comments. I look forward to when you start posting more frequently again.

  3. did you get that woman’s tag number on her car? b/c i can totally beat her up for you 🙂

    i’ve been moon watching mahself and yes, it’s very awesome!

    and congrats on your award!!!

  4. I have been enjoying reading about your concert and how it all made you feel. I have been living it vicariously through you I guess. Hope you finally got your internet working right! You simply MUST tell us about the “lady” from your yard sale. Of all the people I know you are one of the LEAST ignorant. Take care.

  5. Jeff: Just got back online (Saturday noonish) Will never take the Internet for granted again! 😉
    I’ll be over to visit soon.

    M+: Yep, Moon has been awesome. Glad you didn’t have storm damage. Have fun at the festival, and you are correct, you will have a post up before me. That you missed me made me feel all warm and fuzzy.

    P’let: The woman was not driving. I laughed that you assumed I was operating a vehicle when accused of being ignorant. LOL

    Luann: Glad you are enjoying it, should wrap it up with one more post. I’ll get to the lady soon. She was quite the character.

  6. having grown up in indiana, i’m terrified of twisters. i used to get the worst nose bleeds when they were headed our way… i guess it was the wind pressure or some such that would cause it… or just fear. one time my family left for a weekend trip to kentucky and on our way back home, we followed a tornado and didn’t even know it. when we got back to our town, every house on our street was gone, except ours and the church next door. i was a young girl then and stayed up all night terrified that it would come back and kill us.

    untwisting windchimes is something they should give degrees in! that and untangling necklaces are two things that get to me, altho i’ll sit for an hour to do it, if need be. when i brought back all the windchimes from the states, i had to sit and untangle a few of them. one, i thought i’d never get done, but eventually it came undone. 🙂 good luck to you, and sorry that so many things got damaged from the wind, but luckily you guys are ok.

  7. UN: I didn’t know where you grew up, now I do 🙂 The nosebleeds… interesting. I know the barometric pressure changes affect PD’s Meniere’s (pressure in his head and ears) so that makes sense that it could cause nosebleeds. The tornado that hit your street, wow! How terrible that was and how lucky you were. That would stick with me for a long, long time.
    I’m like you with necklaces too! lol. And price tags and stickers. I can’t leave them alone until every trace of sticky is gone. Wonder what that says about us???

Leave a Reply

