HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MIKEY!

Thirty two years ago today I was really fat and sweating in a teeny tiny garage apartment and spending every possible moment in the shower. The water temperature was lower than the temperature in the apartment. I don’t remember if we had an exceptionally sweltering August that year or if it just felt that way because I was two weeks overdue w/child. The cradle was ready and waiting and I was packed and anxious to leave for the hospital. I remember the night before, sitting on the top step to our second floor porch, in the dark, gazing up at the Moon and stars and dreaming of holding a baby, probably blonde and blue-eyed. I didn’t know if it would be a boy or a girl. Less than 24 hours later, a Sunday, (both my kids were Sunday’s children) I was holding a beautiful little boy named Michael. What a day that was. Life has never been the same since… lol. Here he is today.

Happy Birthday Michael. I Love You, Buddy. Can’t wait to celebrate on Tuesday night at the concert!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PS If a video shows up here without a post while I’m gone, plz don’t comment on it. I have to put it in a post. This holds true for always.

11 responses to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MIKEY!

  1. Happy Birthday Mikey!

    Very nice post Ann Twink. πŸ™‚

    Love you, have a good weekend!

  2. A very happy birthday wish to your son, Wink. Remember, all the really good ones are named Michael…

  3. Happy Birthday, Mike! Wanna play a game of Release or something?

  4. mike version32.0

    D’awwww, i’m gonna weep

    thanks for the life and food and stuff πŸ™‚

  5. LOL Everybody! πŸ˜€

    Mike, you’re welcome for the food and stuff. Your life? All I did was submit the winning bid on eBay.

    Ha! Check out the automatically generated “related post.”

  6. Happy belated to Mike!! Just didn’t know where to send anything!! I know what you went through with an August baby…ugh!

  7. that is so sweet, and he is handsome. *ya’ll* got all the pretty genes didn’t you?

    i was born on a sunday too.

    happy birthday mike!

  8. Happy birthday Michael. My youngest son is a Michael too.

    Cas

  9. Thanks to you all, I’ll pass the wishes along πŸ™‚

  10. Happy Birthday to your son.

    How was it raising a Virgo child?? πŸ™‚

  11. Um Naief: I have to tell you, it was pretty much a breeze. I’d almost venture to say that he raised himself. And there was NEVER a dull moment. He’s ridiculously intelligent and keeps us laughing.

Leave a Reply

