NEEDED A CHANGE

If you’re not seeing my new bloglook, click on Refresh.

Jujubee and I were talking yesterday about new looks for our blogs. She beat me to it. Hers is way more customized or custom-looking than mine. Guess Typepad has more choices. I tried about 4 themes and settled on this one. The only thing that I didn’t really like about this is not having the different Pages showing below my header. At first I didn’t have any, but after screwing around for about a half an hour I managed to put them there in the sidebar for ya.

The pic I used, you may have seen here before. It’s the last picture I took on my vacation at Martha’s Vineyard two summers ago. The lifesaver-thingy said Martha’s Vineyard before I mutilated edited it. Stupid me, though, forgot to “Save As” and ended up overwriting the original picture. Damn it. Oops. The picture was of the back of the ferry as we were leaving the island. Crying hysterically. πŸ˜‰

Had a fire last night with the neighbors and some beer and pizza. Was a beautiful night for it, had a good time. We all pooped out kind of early (before midnight) due to busy days yesterday for all of us.

Speaking of busy, you know the list I shared the other day with too much stuff to do? Add a graduation party to that now. :-S

K, so I’m back to doing laundry after this fun little diversion. I swear to God, my son owns 432 pairs of socks. I will count them for sure when I’m done and let you know the real number. I may have exaggerated a teeny bit. Oh and dress shirts? I’ll count them too. I decided that he purchases clothes instead of laundering them.

PD is outside clanging something. Not sure if that is a distress signal or if he’s just paying the idiot neighbor back (not the same as the beer/pizza/fire neighbors) for repairing his downspouts loudly at 8am today (wtf?)… At any rate, I better go see.

*****************************************************************

~Update: I was only 400 pairs off… I counted a grand total of 32 pairs plus 15 no-matches; 8 white and 7 assorted colors including argyles. That’s 75 socks. Seemed like more…

And oh yeah. Those 100% wool Club Room slacks that say “dry clean only” on the tag? Damn it. Oops. Read the tag a little late.

They look ok to me…

Just one more thing.Β  Geoffrey Beene?Β  Are you there?Β  I loooove your Grey Flannel cologne but you know, the button holes on your Sateen Dress Shirts bite like a blood-thirsty mosquito on crack.

14 responses to “NEEDED A CHANGE

  1. Tell Mr. 432 pairs of socks to stop in sometimes. Glad you get to wash them and not me, he he

  2. Lol, I’ve done that before, when I didn’t have 24/7 access to a washer and dryer. I bought enough underthings to go for 3 weeks.

    Love the new look.

  3. Lu: Will do. Laugh all you want, I’m not pissed yet πŸ™‚

    L’Girl: Ha! I have about twice that many, but about a third of them are still in the packages. Not sure what I’m saving them for exactly… See, I only like one brand, one style and one fabric and they’re hard to find, so when I do find them, I hoard. (Not whored, Piglet!) Subsequently, I have every color and pattern imaginable. And yes, I coordinate with my outside clothes. Don’t say it.

  4. Promise that you will throw me the life perserver from time to time. Raising two girls, 16 and 13, is tough!!!!!

  5. I need a “I See Dumb People” shirt. Where did you get yours?

  6. The video is just, silly.

  7. OW – I *totally* coordinate my underthings with my outside clothes.

  8. Ok Girl….you got’a get with it. I’m catching up with you LOL:)

  9. I seem to remember someone giving me a hard time about the fact that I change the look on my site so often. Now who could that have been? πŸ˜‰

  10. Joey: Thanks, I couldn’t remember what those things were called. Sure, lmk when you need it πŸ™‚
    I take it you posted AGAIN???!!!

    Bailey: We have a store called “Steve and Barry’s” that has great shirts. Ever heard of it?
    http://www.steveandbarrys.com/

    LY: This vid IS silly. (not mine!) But what would we expect from someone calling themselves pinkgrenadeboy? Sorry, only watched 1:30 of it and wish I could get it back…

    L’Girl: Tell me something I don’t know… Or suspect, I mean.

    Jeff: Yeah, well Buddy, I had a good teacher. πŸ˜‰

  11. before i even read about this i had to tell you how much i love your new look, but that i actually considered this template too. i think this is the 2nd or 3rd time this has happened betwixt us. am i surprised? nope.

  12. i like the new look. very nice!

  13. You know when I change the look of the Peevery? When I notice that Jujubee has changed her template and realize TypePad has some new templates I haven’t seen yet.

  14. Piglet: I’m so lovin’ your headers of late πŸ™‚

    Um Naief: Thanks you very much πŸ™‚

    PM: Hi, nice to see you here! The Peevery looks good… Ju would be pleased to know she’s of service πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

