GOT ME A CHAIR

PD and I went to an auction today. We didn’t get there as early as I would have liked, but there were only a few things I was really interested in and I did get a chance to give them a good looking-over before the bidding began.

As far as the weather goes, it was the perfect day for an auction. I preferred to stand and although the tent that was put up afforded good shade, it was a wee bit chilly for the way I was dressed so I spent the morning taking turns under the tent and out in the sun so I didn’t get sunburned. This is starting to bore me immensely and probly you, too, so I’ll get on to the goods.

I fell in love with this chair the moment I saw it. I don’t know anything about it except that it belongs in our house and it’s good and solid and I got it for less than I was willing to spend. Tell me if this isn’t a cool chair…

We picked up a few other things but maybe I’ll show you later. While waiting for this pic to upload, my right foot has rather seriously gone to sleep. I’ll go take care of that now.

5 responses to “GOT ME A CHAIR

  1. i’m with you. this chair does belong in your house. it’s good to obey the chair.

    as for your foot, did you step on it and do a dance?

  2. I just realized your chair resembles an abacus.

  3. I love that chair!!
    It could also belong in my house. But you saw it first.

    Cas

  4. Cool chair! I’ve never seen one like it. It almost looks like a mix n match of a bunch of different kinds of chairs…..very unique.

Leave a Reply

