MORNING RAMBLE

Taking full advantage of a beautiful morning, waking up on the back porch with coffee and web-surfing capabilities. I’ve visited with 3 people online, two neighbors and one husband so far and didn’t have to even stand up. Called and scheduled two medical appointments and am going to call me mum here in a few. Lazy is good πŸ™‚

How do you like the devil in my eye up there in my new header?Β  lol.Β  That was fun.

Just in case you’re a fan, click here to find out where you can get a free Krispy Kreme in honor of National Donut Day or some damn thing. I’ll pass, I got my Nature Valley Sweet & Salty Cashew Bar. Plus, my closest free donut is about half an hour away.

I’m celebrating the beginning of Frizzy Hair Season today. How am I? By putting my head under the faucet and just letting my hair dry by itself in a wild mass of curl/frizz/shit. I’m actually excited to do this for a number of reasons, including the fact that no electricity or hair products are involved. It’s also kind of a free and easy-feeling thing. It’s fast. I feel like I’m enjoying a God-given gift of carefree hair. See, I can’t do this everyday, mostly because of the get-up I have to wear at work which flattens and otherwise f***s with my style. Working in a cleanroom totally is a disadvantage if you don’t have flat, straight hair. So on normal days I use electricity and assorted products to flatten and uncurl.

It feels good to have a three-day weekend and not a plan in sight. My house is (somewhat) in order, laundry (fairly) caught up and nothing pressing. This is what I strive for in life! πŸ˜‰

*******************************

PD just informed me that we need to make a trip to Lowe’s (half an hour’s drive.) Oh goody. I might get me a Krispy Kreme after all. Small consolation, huh, with a hole in it. Doh!

Hey, I’m listening to streaming Alt X Radio this morning. Not bad.

9 responses to “MORNING RAMBLE

  1. I love the new banner! How creative with the devil in your eye. When it gets this hot and humid I too take part in the Frizzy Hair celebration. Who want to blow out their hair when it’s 90 degrees out, only to look like Sideshow Bob as soon as you walk out of the house.

  2. Oh, how I long for a morning you just described.

  3. Bailey: Thanks πŸ˜‰
    You know, it’s been so long since I’ve let my hair go wild on it’s own… I think I need to find a new mousse or something, my hair’s been in my eyes all day and it’s starting to get on my nerves. Sideshow Bob, lol
    Thanks for comin’ over, btw.

    Lori: I totally appreciated it cuz I’ve waited for about 10 months for this one! I so wanted to end the day with a quiet evening on my swing in the dark, looking at the Moon and stars (It’s a great starry night, so clear) but I came back in cuz it was too buggy. And I’m recovering from a sunburn so I was itchy in the first place.
    Do you have little ones? What’s keeping you from a back porch morning?

  4. Excellent header. Right now my hair is easy to deal with, whatever it looks like in the AM is what it will look like all day, good or bad.

    Mmmmmm, donuts.

  5. Yes, I have two girls. Rachel is 6 and Hailey is 3. It is very rare for me to have the time to go out and relax. I am usually rushing off somewhere early in the morning. For example, the kids both have to be at the soccer field this morning by 9:30 for photos. Sigh.

  6. I love lazy days. I try to squeeze them in as often as possible, but they’re still few and far between.
    Believe it or not, my hair actually does weird things in this kind of weather, too. And I’m sure you’re asking “How much weirder can a mohawk get?”.
    I’ll pass on the donut. Never have been a big fan of Krispy Kream.

  7. Jeff: Thanks. You always make me laugh and I love you for that!

    Lori: Someday, Sweetie, you will miss all this. I promise you.
    (Not exactly what you wanted to hear, was it???)

    Michael: You haven’t quite convinced me on the hair thing, but I guess I’ll take your word for it πŸ˜‰

  8. It’s hard to explain unless you’ve ever tried to pull a 14″ mohawk back into a ponytail. There are always a few short, stragglers that stick out. In this weather, there are more and they’re more noticable and they don’t want to behave when I try to wet them down.
    BTW; forgot to mention that I love the “devil in ‘er eyes” thing.

  9. I like the devil in your eye. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

