TULIPATHY?

So the other day I was walking around the yard with my camera, taking pictures of my tulips. The orange and yellow ones, at least. I thought a nice Spring flower picture would cheer up the look of the old blog.  Well, of course I never got around to getting the pictures out of the camera.
But here’s when things took a turn for the weird. It was the day I posted my horoscope. That seems to be the day-or the first time that I noticed- that WordPress started listing “possibly related posts” at the end of a post. When I saw it, and it wasn’t even on the main page, it was on my dashboard. I clicked on this link. What I saw there was a Pisces horoscope and I was thinking it took me to my own page and my own horoscope. Imagine my surprise when I saw my tulips that I’d only been thinking about uploading. I was like Holy Crap, WordPress is magic! My brain went inside out before I realized that there was another blog out there (Hi Lawgirl!) with a Pisces horoscope and yellow and orange tulips. I guess, though, that you would have had to have spent some time inside my head to fully grasp the freak factor when I saw that page.  And yes, of course I noticed that Lawgirl’s  tulips are sharper and clearer than mine.  Shut up.

11 responses to “TULIPATHY?

  1. Very nice pic.
    I am sooooo loving spring.

  2. those are gorgeous flowers! makes me think of tiny tim and his, “tiptoe through the tulips”…

    i’m betting you are impressed that i know this 🙂 hee

  3. Flowers and spring, I love spring!

    I won a flower at the Roadeo the other day, actually there are 2 different flowers in that pot but I will only count it as one since they will both die at my hands! I suck when it comes to plants!

  4. P’let: They are. Them and those dandelions smattered here and there…

    Jeff: Congrats on the win. What did you do to win flowers?

  5. Aww, thanks for the mention, lady!! And your picture is great!! 🙂

  6. That’s such a coincidence!!

  7. Door prize, all I had to do was sit on my @$$

  8. better cover them tonight…a frost is coming!

  9. L’girl: Thanks for the compliment and the return visit 🙂

    Ju: Knew that would get your attention 😉

    Jeff: If that were the norm, a lot of us would get rewarded, and often! ;-P

    K’lar: PD says that’s bunk. Same thing as earlier tonight when I told him not to order a large Fire Eater at Quizno’s. He’s already paid for one of those mistakes, but I’ll be choking back two “I told you so’s”…
    (I think he just wants new landscaping.)

  10. Pingback: RBoC Tuesday (okay, not ALL are crap) « I Don’t Live in Black and White… I Live in Shades of Gray

  11. I like your tulips. I totally get your feeling too….I found one of my pictures on another person’s blog recently, and it kind of freaked me out. At first, I was thinking that the picture looked very similar to one of mine before it hit me that it WAS mine….needless to say, the blog does not exist anymore and I have been forced to be much more protective of my pictures….

Leave a Reply

