DAILY DOSE

I’m waiting for a couple more responses to the “two groups” question for the sake of drawing some parallels maybe… but in the mean time, I’ll share this little story.

Bit of background first:  You remember the dreaded medication I was on that made me mildly postal AND increased the hot flashes a hundredfold?  Well, George, the doc, wants me to go back on it temporarily, “just to make sure” considering that my biopsy was good and wants to keep it that way.  I’ve resolved myself to having to take the damn things (pills) but name-calling them eases my anxiety (a wee bit) about taking them.

Conversation with PD over dinner last evening…

ME:  I’ve got to start taking those dumb pills again tonight.

PD (trying real hard to be serious):  I thought you took those every day…   (smirk, smirk)

ME:  You bitch.

11 responses to “DAILY DOSE

  1. Are all husbands smart asses when we’re on a serious topic involving how bitchy we may or may not be?

  2. Yeah we are 🙂

  3. That is the only way that we can cope with it…humor or slit our own throats…..lol.

  4. Oddly enough, if you ask PD if I’m a bitch (or bitchy) he will tell you “No.” (I didn’t pay him off, if you’re wondering…) But I’m afraid of what he might say if you ask him if I’m dumb… ;-P

  5. Humor is supposed to be disarming. That’s why I use it as often as possible. And quite often when it’s not appropriate. Perhaps it is a “guy thing”.

  6. I wouldn’t think PD would be dumb enough to actually tell you that you are bitchy! lol …..or dumb for that matter.

  7. M+: Oh, Lord yes. Where would any of us be without it? I don’t think it’s just a guy thing… it’s gotten me through an awful lot. And into a lot too!

    Nat: Ah, my dear! You don’t know my husband well enough. Mr. Honesty would be the first to tell you if he thought I was!
    Case in point: I just asked him if he thought I was dumb. His answer~ “Sometimes.” And he’s right.

  8. Men have playing dumb down to a “T”. Playing dumb has kept me from having to complete any number of PITA repairs around the house amongst other duties….for example:

    1) Grocery Store – This is perhaps the best rouse of them all. It’s mind numbingly boring to have to do food shopping. The wife has to have very specific food items or she get’s bent out of shape. I will play dumb…buy the wrong thing….therefore she gets pissed and decides its easier to just do it herself. ^.^

    2) Laundry – I know how to wash whites/darks/hot/cold….the fact is I dont want to do it. Solution…play dumb…throw everything in together. It’s worth turning an undershirt of two into pink nightmares if it prevents me from having to do another load of laundry.

  9. Why am I not surprised to know this about you. Gets me in and out of a lot of trouble too. Wouldn’t have it any other way.

    As for Kevlar’s comment about playing dumb…
    “Only a genius could fake such stupidity so well.” – Bill Cosby from the movie Himself. If you’ve ever seen it, you know exactly what I’m talking about.

  10. on having to take those pills again: ding dang.

  11. K’lar: Surely the wife sees through your rouse… Now I understand completely why you see people in terms of gender. It’s a big game for you, isn’t it??? It’s all making sense to me now… You… Gamerboy, you. 😉

    M+: Yeah, the only problem with my system seems to be that people aren’t always sure when I’m being serious (which is rarely…)
    Kevlar is a genius. Mostly… We let him think so, anyway. 😉 As is Bill Cosby. Good observation on your part.

    Piglet: Watch your language, girl!

Leave a Reply

