ROBINS HERE, BATMAN

I’ve been all over the place the past few days and my little “Home Away From Home” here was feeling neglected. I was on and off but that jumping thing had me logging out more often than usual. That and Life. And today it was Beautiful Sunshine and warmer temperatures that kept me elsewhere. But I put a new battery in the mouse and it seems to have solved the problem. I can’t read Raggy‘s comment now, but I read it before… good one, Ragman πŸ™‚

Tuesday in the mail I received 4 birthday cards, an AARP Newsletter and an invitation from a local funeral home to come in and make my burial arrangements (Learn Essential Planning Tips Before it’s too Late!) For anyone not familiar with AARP, that stands for Area Agency for Retired Persons or something. In other words, it’s for Old People.Β  I do not need to know exactly what that stands for, so don’t even tell me.Β  I don’t care.

Henceforth, I was unsure whether or not I wished to celebrate my birthday (tomorrow) this year. I’m leaning toward No after that batch of mail. I’m starting to relate to those people who proclaim (gruffly, usually) that it’s “Just Another Day.”

Nah, I’m kidding. I like birthdays. It’s the only day during the year that you can get away with just about anything feel special simply because it is just your day. Today, as a matter of fact, is Melinda’s birthday. Go over there and make her feel special. Melinda, have fun getting away with just about anything πŸ˜‰

Not sure if I’ll ever get caught up with comments but I’ll try.

8 responses to “ROBINS HERE, BATMAN

  1. I’ll say it now, just in case I don’t get to tomorrow…
    Have a Blesed birthday.
    Now, go do something that’ll be worthy of getting away with it.

  2. Thank you so much for the warm wishes! Today, though for me unfortunately was “just another day.” It’s okay though because sometimes just another day is a good day. I hope you have a great one tomorrow! Happy birthday fellow Piscean!

  3. Happy 30th birthday Linda. Have a drink on me!

    No, not like that, I meant I would buy the drink!

    Sheesh πŸ˜‰

  4. Happy B’day to you……Happy B’day to you….Happy B’day dear Linda………………………………………………………………….Happy B’day to you! Go do something you have never done before and have always wanted to.

  5. M+: Thanks for the blessing. Will need that to get away with the other stuff… ;-P

    Melinda: You’re welcome! “Just another day” is definitely better than a bad day…

    Jeff: Who’s crazy now? lol
    I’ll be looking forward to that drink.
    Oh, Lord. To be 30 again…

    Joey: What a lovely singing voice you have. A little Sinatra-esque, I think.
    I’m still trying to figure out what that something might be. When I do, and do it, I’ll think of you.

  6. Hope you had a Great B-day !!! With many more to come! Just ignore the AARP stuff and funeral home stuff till you feel ready to face the fact that we are all mortal.

  7. Lu: I did, Thanks. Hope your fambly is well.

  8. A belated “Happy Birthday” to you! And if you’re complaining about your age, just keep in mind what my late grandfather always said on birthdays: “Well, it always beats the alternative.” I hope you had a good time and did something FUN!

Leave a Reply

