THE ONLY REPLACEMENTS

The Replacements – When It Began

Earlier in the week we were talking about cartoons. I mentioned that a cartoon about the real Replacements would be pretty cool. I went through my video collection and thought this one would serve to give you an idea of just how cool.

The guy on the banjo, Paul Westerberg is my boyfriend. He still gives me goosebumps after all these years. Now that is true love.

Paul, I’ll be ready tonight @ 9. Don’t be late.

Paul: if you’re reading this, just for the record, it’s all in my head.

PD: ditto.

18 responses to “THE ONLY REPLACEMENTS

  1. they are awesome, i love this video very much my kind of thing.

    and hey, i hear it’s your birthday tomorrow πŸ™‚

  2. That’s gross, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Can’t wait to celebrate next week. Present to come! Love you xoxo

  3. Happy Birthday, big Sis!

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  5. Happy Birthday! I had it marked on the calendar and everything…but then life made me late.
    Love you!

  6. Happy Birthday. I had it marked on the calendar and everything…but life happened. Love you.
    Dana

  7. Happy Birfday Aunt Gram!!! haha that is losing its comical value now that you are 40 :-p

  8. Have a Happy Birthday!
    My gift to you…
    a band (The Afters) in cartoon form with a pretty cool song. Check ’em out here;

    BTW; the video you posted is sooooo awesome. I have always loved clay-mation.

  9. Happy Birthday Sis!! From me whole southern gang!

  10. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Why can’t I proof-read what I type before I send it? From me AND THE whole southern gang!!!

  12. Piglet: So glad you likee. I take this stuff personal, the ‘Mats (as they are known) are a part of me.

    Ju: Not sure what’s gross… but thanks for the wishes. Just your being here with me is present enough πŸ™‚

    Hazel, PM, Bailey, Dana and Lori: Thanks so much!

    Bo: Au contrare (sp?) my darling nephew… Your calling me that will NEVER fail to make me laugh. Not even when I’m 41 ;-P

    M+: Thank you, my Friend. Cute song and vid. Reminded me of an old post I did about the infamous purple dress.
    I liked when MySpace changed to OurSpace.
    So you liked my vid. The music/band too, or just the clay-mation?

    Baby Bro: Thank you. You remind me of me. Some of us are just cursed like that. You need a blog of your own where you’ll have The Power to fix everything! Want me to fix it? Actually, it’s kind of refreshing to see you screw up. lol
    Got your card today πŸ™‚

  13. Yeah, I liked the vid, music and band. The clay-mation was a bonus.
    I’m glad you liked the video I gifted to you. I thought you might like it. It just seemed to scream out “send my link to Wink!”

  14. I must wish you a very happy birthday and a happy year!
    ( We need to catch up! Jeff and I broke up Jan. 1st. This time for good.)

  15. Kate: Thanks! Got your card, it was PERFECT and I laughed for ten minutes. We MUST get together, lots to talk about. Sorry to hear about you and J. You should have called then! I could be free the weekend after Easter. Love ya.

  16. I still love this music! Thanks for sharing the video. πŸ™‚

  17. Brian: Glad and gladly. Thanks for the bday wishes too. It was quieter than I would have liked, but nice.

Leave a Reply

