QUICK TUESDAY

Hi kids.

Not a lot of time to write but that works out because I don’t really have much to say. What a coincidence!

I just took PD to the video store and while he was getting movies I watched a video that I kinda liked. The band was Luna Halo and the song was Untouchable. I liked it enough to come home and look them up on You Tube. I watched (I think it was called) Kings & Queens. Didn’t like it as much as the first one but am wondering if this is a band I should check out. You guys know my taste pretty much, what do you think? I hate to waste time checking out music unless it turns out to be something I really like. Who has time for that? Luna Halo kinda reminds me of Interpol, a band that I do love. And the lead singer has cool eyes, kind of like the guy from Blue October that I’ve been listening to and really, really liking. (Thanks, Sammy.) Why am I all of a sudden getting into guys wearing eye make-up. Been there, done that. Years ago…

This week I’m listening to:

  • Satellite by Guster
  • Into the Ocean (recorded and live, accoustic) by Blue October
  • Congratulations by Blue October
  • A Million Middle Fingers by Matt Pond PA
  • Athabasca by Matt Pond PA
  • Locate the Pieces by Matt Pond PA
  • 16 Days by Whiskeytown
  • Wordless Chorus by My Morning Jacket
  • To The East by Electrelane
  • When You Were Young by the Killers
  • Stay Forever by Ween
  • Ocean Man by Ween
  • Born Too Late by Steve Forbert
  • Fake Empire by the National
  • The Day We Never Met by the Crash Test Dummies
  • Melt Your Heart by ? Jenny Lewis
  • 86’d by Subcircus
  • Assorted Kaspar

Good Movies:

  • The Brave One
  • The Martian Child

I’m Reading (again):

  • The Alchemist by Paul Coelho

K.  Sorry, didn’t allow myself time to include links.  No need for us both to be lazy today 😉

6 responses to “QUICK TUESDAY

  1. We watched The Brave One and I thought it was well done. I wasn’t sure what it was trying to say, but it was engaging.

    The music I can’t advise you on, because I have neither heard nor heard of that band. Good luck, though.

  2. dude.

    you are the second person (that other person is also a pisces) that is reading “The Alchemist by Paul Coelho” within the past month.

    i read it a long time ago, it has a very special meaning for me. i wonder if i am supposed to be reading it again.

    i’m a hippie, your a hippie, don’t you want to be a hippie too?

  3. Mark: I think it was illustrating that this sort of revenge is more often than not, carried out by male characters. I think Ms. Foster did an awesome job of getting hers. And in a very un-traditionally/female manner.

    Piglet: You weren’t reading me the first time I read the book. Here’s a little background on how I learned of it in the first place. http://1winkatatime.blogspot.com/2006/07/of-all-things-ive-lost.html
    I have since found the man’s card and am thinking of writing him which is what my friend Piglet would do, I think.

  4. hello!
    I’m a big Paulo Coelho’s fan and I don’t know if you heard about his blog
    http://www.paulocoelhoblog.com
    I’ve started as a fan and now I’m collaborating with him and thought that you would like to enter his universe.
    Check the blog.
    if you want, or subscribe to his newsletter
    http://www.warriorofthelight.com/engl/index.html
    You’ll see a community of warriors of light sharing ideas, dreams and most importantly following their personal legend.

    QUOTE OF THE DAY:

    Anything that occurs once can never occur again. But, should it happen twice, it will surely happen a third time.
    (The Valkyries)

    Have a nice day!

    Aart

  5. yes, you hafta write him.

  6. Miss One Wink,
    For movies, try “The Bucket List” Both humorous, and a nice story about different types of people

Leave a Reply

