SICK OF SICK

The most constructive thing I did today was roam around my house wiping telephones, doorknobs, light switches and faucets with Clorox wipes.

Around 4pm, PD said to me, “Oh, by the way, Happy Valentine’s Day!” I instantly choked up. Add to the already runny nose and watery eyes.

I also watched Gus Van Sant’s Last Days. OMG what a total waste of electricity.

I tried to sleep but the freakin’ phone wouldn’t stop ringing.

I’m going to work tomorrow no matter how lousy I feel.

Oh yeah, and I went outside for like 5 minutes for some fresh air and set off my car alarm. Don’t ask…

Now I’m going to go shower off some of this extremely appealing (cough) sweat.

Bleah, again.

Then I shall retire and say some prayers for all those worse off. This is the end of my pity party, folks.

4 responses to “SICK OF SICK

  1. Sorry you are feeling so sick!!! Hopefully it goes quickly!

  2. Still in my prayers.

  3. Clorox wipes are cool…especialy when you have 3 kids!

  4. Hi Joey: Welcome to my world. Yes, I agree that CWs are cool, but I kinda hate the smell. But I love to smell straight Clorox. Why can’t they smell like that?

Leave a Reply

