SUNDAY WRAP

I woke up in the middle of last night with a full-blown touch body-slam of the flu. All this time I’ve been trying to gain weight? Ha ha. Gone. That’s all I have to say about that.

I laid around all day with my new best friend, the down comforter. We bonded. Tea and toast and omg why is it that when you can’t have real food, your mind and body become obsessed with food? When I can eat regular again, I’m going to gorge myself.

I have a huge backlog of movies that I’ve bought because I couldn’t pass up a good sale and brought home and put on the shelf. Just as I do in most areas of my life (bad habit?) I save the best ones for last. It’s kind of hard to do with movies you haven’t seen, but I picked Friends With Money to watch today. Frances McDormand is one of my favorite actresses so I’ve been collecting everything she’s done that I can get my hands on. Anyway, the movie was interesting, up until the freakin’ stupid ending. But I did completely fall in love with the song at the end, Rickie Lee Jones’ Circle in the Sand. So it wasn’t a total waste, I promptly went to iTunes and downloaded it.

So I’m sitting here and PD has The Game on. There is a commercial break. I look over and there is this huge, red-neck dude with battery cables attached to his nipples, dancing to something in front of his monster truck complete with speakers all over the place. WTF. Before that was a Victoria’s Secret commercial that was moderately dumb, but the girl was gorgeous. After the red-neck dude, I found out in a big way that Ben Roethlisberger (or whatever his name is) can not sing. So if anyone asks me what I thought of The Game, this is what they get. I still cannot accept what advertisers pay to get air time on there…

5 responses to “SUNDAY WRAP

  1. Get better! I’ll look for you online today in case you stayed home from work. Love you!

  2. Ack. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Wishes of wellness to you! I loved the commercial with the red-neck guy!

  4. Thanks everybody, I feel much better today and tomorrow, I’m eating everything I can get my hands on.

  5. Glad to see from your comment that you’re doing better.
    I missed the red-neck with jumper cables one. You missed the good commercials. They were on during the first 3 quaters of the game. You should’ve seen the E-trade baby…

Leave a Reply

