THEY DON’T GET MUCH GOODER

Every now and then I meet up with another person and things just click. It might be a little click at first but after a very little while it becomes obvious that it’s a big, loud click. That’s when I think, gee, knowing this person is going to be an adventure.

The really cool thing about people we click with is that you don’t have to explain yourself. It’s like that person has a little receptor that allows them an inside track to your brain and your heart. They finish your sentences and understand your moods and anticipate your needs. It’s comfortable to have someone around like that. You can get past all the complicated things and just start right in enjoying that person and making history together. I guess it’s kind of like Love at First Sight but without all the messy stuff like sweaty palms and drooling.

I’m talking about Piglet. Her birthday is today and I want her to know how much she means to me. I haven’t known her for a terribly long time, but long enough to know that she is one of the coolest people I know. She’s genuine. She’s a survivor. She’s spunky and sweet and she makes me want to be a better person, to steal a line from As Good As It Gets.

Yeah. Piglet. She’s gold.

7 responses to “THEY DON’T GET MUCH GOODER

  1. hey, that’s my sis!

    What a sweet post.

    Thanks One Wink.

    Angelsis

  2. Angelsis: Would you please give her a HUGE hug for me next time you see her? Thanks for comin’ over 🙂

  3. wow, you maded me feel glad in my heart. i feel the same connection with you and think it is no mistake that we “ran” into each other.

    as one that’s been misunderstood for most of my life, it is good to find kindred souls that don’t require a lot of splainin’ and you get to the comfort part much quicker.

    you are awesome and i look forward to many more years together 🙂

    (p.s. that bitch angel sis still has my magnet.)

  4. Piglet: lol @ the magnet. Can’t figure out why she wouldn’t know that you would be devasted by that… Some people’s kids…

  5. Pingback: dude, i got phished. and i have no idea what it really means. « daily piglet

  6. I was gonna give her the hug for you, but since she called me a bitch…forgetaboutit

  7. A’Sis: Bummer. I should have anticipated this… ;-P

Leave a Reply

