RANDOMNIMNITY

One Wink at a Time has not been such a fun place lately. I need to do something about that. I will. Give me a little while to come up with something. Any suggestions for a feature or something everybody might be interested in? Remember way back when, I used to post trivia questions and the music I listened to that day. Most of you who read now probly didn’t read then. You missed out. I used to be fun and interesting. (I can say that because you don’t know if I’m telling the truth or making it up!)

I went and got my hair cut this morning. It was amazingly therapeutic. My head feels 4 and a half times better. Maybe later I’ll download some music, eat some serious chocolate and start a new book. You can’t stop me. (Remember the comedian, Fred Stoller? I think he was on a tv show for awhile and just kept getting less and less funny…)

So I did the wine and movie thing last night. I finished one and fell asleep in the middle of the other one.

I think it was last weekend that I decided not to post on the weekends anymore because hardly anyone reads on the weekend. See how fast I change my mind.

Saw a sign this morning that I’m guessing is Valentine-related. Said, “Nothing says I Love You like a gas card.” Yeah, baby. Buy me a gas card for Valentine’s Day and I will be All. Over. You. Like a bad rash.

11 responses to “RANDOMNIMNITY

  1. Hey, try writing some music.

  2. G1: I would need help with that. You offerin’? Sounds like a fun time.

  3. You know, we can always look back into your archives and find out if you’re telling the truth…
    Of course, if we don’t trust you by now, if we don’t already find you to be amusing and entertaining, then we’re just wasting each other’s time. And I don’t feel like I’m wasting my time when I visit.
    That gas card thing. I’m sure that it said “Nothing says Merry Christmas…” a month ago.

  4. I saw a similar sign last year, except it was for an oil change. LOL

  5. I read on the weekends and hate the fact that no one updates their blogs much during that time. Not to mention that because I am off by a day from most of the people I read, when Monday hits for me…you are all on Sunday still so I still have no new posts to read….

    I do remember your blog posts and the music…I always thought it was pretty cool. I wish Blogger had a feature where you could put what you were reading, or watching, or listening too like some other blogging platforms do.

  6. M+: Your brownie points are adding up πŸ˜‰

    Mishka: I’m kinda hit-and-miss, I post when I have time and/or something to say. Whether its important or not…
    I tried once adding a widget to my sidebar showing what I was reading. You know how incompetent I can be… What I would truly love to have is a gadget that you could click and hear music I like.

  7. Nothing says “I love you” like electronic gizmos…video cards…RAM….Blu-Ray player. Now we are talking serious commitment πŸ™‚

  8. C’lav: You just reminded me of a guy I know who bought a (we used to call them palm pilots?) gizmo for his wife for Christmas.* She didn’t know what it was or what to do with it, got pissed and made him return it. I think she’s still mad about it. ;-P

    *anyone who reads here and knows who I’m talkin’ about, your lips are sealed! πŸ˜‰

  9. Actually, I did get the wife a 30gb Zune for Christmas this year and she’s hopelessly addicted to it now. πŸ™‚

  10. Yeah I will help with some music.

  11. TC: That’s great but how are you going to fit that in? You work 24/7 these days…

Leave a Reply

