SAND PEBBLES (new header)

I can’t even sit still when I’m basking in the sun on the beach. I think that makes me some kind of anti-relaxation freak.

Two years ago, vacationing at Martha’s Vineyard in Massachusetts, I put together this little pebble composition in the sand by my towel. I’m glad I took a picture of it. Or else I couldn’t share it with you now.

11 responses to “SAND PEBBLES (new header)

  1. I dig the banner (sorry for the pun, but you know I gotta be me).

  2. “pebbles in the sand” I feel a song coming on.

  3. I’ve never been able to sit still at the beach and soak up rays. The whole time I feel guilty about wasting the time doing nothing. Of course, that’s exactly what some people WANT to do: nothing. But one could get a sunburn just as easily while actually accomplishing something: hiking the dunes looking shells, for example, or even building an elaborate sand castle. Anything to avoid sitting still. I don’t think that makes us “anti-relaxation.” We just find different ways to relax.

  4. I could sit there until I am fried. I don’t feel guilty at all!

  5. Mark: I have a shovel here with your name on it πŸ˜‰

    G1: I knew there was a movie, didn’t know there was a song.

    Brian: I used to love “basking” but along with getting older comes a sense of “wasting” time. I can’t do it. I’d much rather be gathering shells, or rolling down a dune or something. I LOVE building sand castles πŸ™‚ And I like making pine trees by dribbling piles of very wet sand into peaks. Aw, man. I want to go to the beach!!!

    Lori: You will when the wrinkles start, sweetie! πŸ˜‰

  6. i can’t sit still anywhere.

    i loathe the sun at the beach. i haven’t laid out in the sun in 20 years (seriously). mainly b/c i got drunk when i was 18 and laid out and fried myself. since then, i cover up.

    i really like that picture a lot, so i’m glad you took it too.

  7. Ann Twink,

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE that picture!! Lil miss scrapbooker in me thinks that’d make an awesome background for ur M.V. pictures. πŸ˜‰

    I’ve never been to the beach to lay on a towel in the sand….but the only way I can sit still is if I have a book to read…is that counter productive?

    Love ya!
    ~J~

  8. I know. Luckily for me the opportunity does not knock very often.

  9. oh yeah, i am still working on it

  10. Piglet: Can’t imagine you sitting still for more than 3 1/2 minutes at the absolute maximum.

    JoJo: Thanks πŸ™‚ Love your idea. I’ll quit my job so I will have time to do fun things! Ha.
    Reading is fundamental. And very, very good. Even productive!

    G1: *waits patiently*

  11. I’ve never been one to sit still basking in the sun. Mainly because the sun hates my skin, but also because it would be extremely boring. Music or a book would help, but still, I’m going to be running around with my camera or something.

Leave a Reply

