HAPPY THANKSGIVING ’07

I wasn’t sure if I would get time to post this or not tonight but I figured tomorrow’s kind of like a Friday at work, so I can be up later than usual…

My mom had surgery this morning and is doing fine. I had told some of you ahead of time and want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your prayers and kind thoughts. She will be recuperating at the home of my little sister and our Family will be celebrating Thanksgiving there. I’m looking forward to that in a big way.

My mother-in-law had surgery on Friday morning and is also doing fine. My prayer list is getting a bit of a work out these days. We have a lot to be thankful for this coming Thursday.

Also, it seems that I made a bit of a boo boo. I had Mark‘s birthday on my calendar on the 25th of this month and just found out his big day was on the 15th, not the 25th. My apologies to my good friend. Happy Belated Birthday Mark, I hope you had a terrific day. Are you 30 yet??? A hug and kiss for ya. xo

I wish you all a lovely Thanksgiving and I hope you’re able to spend it being all grateful with the people you love. If you’re traveling, I wish you a safe arrival to and from. When I count my blessings, rest assured your friendship will be on that list. You’ll be right there between the stuffing and the sweet potatoes.

7 responses to “HAPPY THANKSGIVING ’07

  1. Boy am I glad your back. I’m glad that everyone is doing well. I would love to say something witty and intelligent right now but my brain seems to have already started on the long weekend and it is nowhere to be found!

  2. I’m glad to hear that all is well with both of your mothers. I didn’t know about the surgeries, but will be sure to pray for their speedy recoveries. Have a wonderful holiday with your family!

  3. warmest regards to you and yours this week.

  4. Wish your MIL well from us.

  5. Glad to hear your mom’s surgery went well. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving with your fam!

  6. I am glad to hear it went well. And thank you for the lovely email!

    Can you put me next to the mashed potatoes? I don’t like sweet potatoes.

  7. Amigo: Thanks for missing me. I know very well the curse of not being able to be witty and intelligent 24/7. I still like you…

    Natalie: Thanks a bunch and same to you 🙂

    Dan: Thanks for taking time out from your busy-ness to stop in. Right back at’cha 🙂

    Hazel: Will do, thanks. xo

    TJ: Thanks so much. Now go get busy packing, you brat 😉

    Fab: Thanks and you’re welcome. How can you not like sweet potatoes??? Somehow, I think you’d do well between some fritters and pineapple upside-down cake… hee hee.

Leave a Reply

