WEEKEND UPDATE

Hey y’all. I missed you! Amazing how a few days away can get a woman feelin’ all behind. It might take me awhile to get caught up, your patience is appreciated. I read all the comments left while I was gone, I will get to them at some point I hope. Alvis, it was great to hear from you! I hear you shaved your head. Cool. Since I’ve never seen you with hair, I’ll need to see before AND after pics.

Trip to NY was great. Weather on the way up wasn’t too bad. We hit snow once and some sleety icy crap another place. PD insisted on driving a good part of the trip. He shouldn’t and is paying for it now. But there is no arguing with that man. It felt so weird to be a passenger in my own car.

It was great to see the kids and the birthday party was fun. The little guy wasn’t too enthralled with his cake but hadn’t had a good nap. I wouldn’t have been either… The little ones are growing like weeds and developing very interesting personalities. I couldn’t get enough of them. I haven’t laughed quite so hard in quite some time. It was hard to leave them behind.

I finally finally got to try some Tim Horton’s coffee after hearing about it for so long. Was good. And Mark, guess what I found? Coffee Crisp! Was in a vending machine at a rest stop. I just got one but PD said I’d be whining for the rest of my life if I didn’t buy more so he pretty much emptied out the machine. They’re ok, but I don’t get what all the fuss was about. Just taste like big fat Kit Kats to me. I couldn’t taste the coffee flavor. Oh well, now I can say I tried them. It seems that they are somewhat controversial, being in limited supply in the US and all…

I bought a few Christmas presents over the weekend. And stupid me, I was alone in the middle of a store… PD didn’t want to leave me and I assured him I would be fine. He told me exactly where he would be and I was cool with that. Well, I didn’t take into consideration that a department store that I was familiar with might be laid out differently in another state. And when I headed for the music dept. where he said he would be, I found myself dazed and confused instead. The panic started creeping in a few minutes before PD magically appeared around a corner. So that little disaster was deferred and I’m grateful. And disappointed too, because I really thought I would be fine. I’ve gotten away from the Serenity prayer, I guess I oughta work on that.

I got lots more to report but after tomorrow I’m off work until Monday so I should be able to get caught up. I don’t want this to turn into one of those posts that go on for days and make your eyes go up into your head. You’re welcome πŸ˜‰

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday’s horoscope: You’re ready for the next big phase of your life, whether it feels that way or not. Your positive spirit is almost overwhelming right now and others can see that you’ve got something good going on. Thought that was kind of interesting…

5 responses to “WEEKEND UPDATE

  1. Ah the coveted Coffee Crisp. I can taste the coffee, for sure. I’ve also found that it depends how fresh they are as to how they taste. That might be why they haven’t caught on here in the U.S. Not sure.

    Tim Horton’s, too, huh? The shops look like they offer all sorts of goodies. I would fall out from a sugar coma.

    Glad the trip went well, and the you didn’t start screaming in the store.

  2. Yeah, it seems like to me that when I don’t read for a few days, I completely feel like I missed a ton and trying to get caught up takes me at least a big cup of coffee and an hour in my office on the computer…haha. You’ll get there and don’t worry, we all understand how there are lives out there besides those that we put up here.

    Sounds like your trip was fun and rewarding….I have heard the weather in NY wasn’t all that great so it is good that you didn’t have too much trouble.

  3. I’m so glad to hear the trip went well. Especially since I won’t be around to read anything for the next few days. Have a Happy Thanksgiving.

  4. i just assumed by your presence, you are one of those that always has something good going on πŸ™‚

  5. Mark: I’ve had two Crisps by now and I’m thinking you’re right. No telling how long those buggers were hangin’ in the vending machine.

    Mishka: It’s been over a week and I’m still not caught up! But hey, life goes on πŸ™‚

    M+: Hope your trip was safe and fun. It’s so nice that you take such good care of your mom.

    P’let: I’m thinking you meant to say “absence”??? And actually, I very seldom have anything good going on, but I try to make even the mundane stuff fun somehow. Sometimes it works. Others, not so much πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

