A BUNCH OF RANDOM STUFF

You guys seem to like my “varying degrees” posts. I’m thinking of doing some more of those but tonight I’m in a bit of a hurry and just wanted to write something quick.

If it’s not too late, run outside and get a look at that awesome Moon up there.

I watched this movie last night with PD. Have you seen it? (If you’d rather not click, the flick is “1408” with John Cusack and Samuel L. Jackson) It was a strange one…

Today on my way home from work, I was driving through a neighborhood where I saw a young boy, maybe 10 years old, frantically “raking” leaves, but with a broom. I slowed, as he was rather close to the road. Leaves were flying in all directions. It was funny. But not as funny as when he turned, broom in hand and looked straight at me, sporting a pair of large, red wax lips.  I laughed out loud.

Today was a gorgeous day here in Pennsylvania. After a cool and rainy morning we were rewarded with a sunny, 60-degree plus afternoon. I was smiling all over.

PD and I are getting ready for a trip to NY and I’m getting anxious. Andrew will be hosting his First Birthday Party. Promises to be a fun, fun time.

Later.

8 responses to “A BUNCH OF RANDOM STUFF

  1. It was a rather pleasant day today, wasn’t it?
    In case we don’t hear more from you before then, have a safe trip.

  2. Sometimes I have to wonder if Stephen King didn’t have a bad hotel experience in his life…or if he just knows what gets us….with the Shining and then this one (and I think there might be a few other hotel short stories), it makes you wonder.

  3. M+: T’was 🙂 I’m only wishing I hadn’t seen the extended forecast… Thanks for the good wishes. You have a good weekend.

    Mishka: Aha! I hadn’t noticed that detail. Hmmm…

  4. Today was bee-u-tee-full wasn’t it!? I wish I could’ve seen the kid with the leaves. As I read that I could just picture the reaction you had! I can’t believe Andrew will be one already! Time flies! Have a safe trip and tell the Ju clan that I said hello.

  5. i haven’t seen that movie yet but john cusack is my pretend boyfriend.

  6. No rain here in this part of PA today. But there was a lot of rain last week.

    Cas
    Have fun in New York.

  7. Not much to say. Just “Hello.” I’m fine, how are you?

  8. Alvis: Hello to you too! I’m fine too and it’s wonderful to hear from you. I keep going to your blog (more often than is reasonable or healthy to do so *wink*) and it’s always the same and I feel let down. Not to make you feel bad, but you really shouldn’t neglect her like that… Please come back again. And often.

Leave a Reply

