GOT A SHOVEL?

Last Sunday morning, while checking my email, I received my weekly report from Site Meter. I haven’t ventured in there in quite some time. Since a post Jeff A. wrote was still fresh in my mind, I decided to check and see if I had any interesting search strings to report. True to form, I got distracted and forgot the reason I had opened Site Meter to begin with. It soon became evident that someone was digging around in my archives. I’ve been wanting to do that for awhile and never made the time. So I opened up a couple of the links and I’ve decided to share some of these old posts. They aren’t my favorites or really well-written or anything like that, they were just there and it was easy to c&p the links. So here they are:

~I was a bit cranky this particular day.

~And again, on this day. (Am I noticing a pattern here???)

~One of my few “girly” posts…

~And finally, this… a post I wrote under the influence of nicotine withdrawal.

I hope you enjoy these. Kind of like a trip down memory lane for me. I’m thinking my writing has definitely gone downhill.

4 responses to “GOT A SHOVEL?

  1. I do the same thing with my sitemeter. I’ve had some very strange hits from some very weird searches. Do a search for triskadecaphobia or unrequitted love. Betcha find my blog listed in the top ten.
    I love it when someone starts snooping around my archives. I’ll explore my archives every so often when I see the pages that have been visited. I like finding older posts and seeing what was going on in my life back then. Apparently, so do some other people in this world.

  2. Ahh girly posts! I remember them well. OK maybe not but I went back and refreshed my memory.

    I don’t think your writing has went downhill! But actually that would be better than going uphill, at our age going uphill is too much effort. So going downhill wouldn’t be such a bad thing now would it?

    Am I digging a hole here? I do that sometimes without even realizing it till it’s too late!

  3. artists are always their own worst critics. so there. i used to look at my meters but now only on a very rare occasion. mostly b/c i don’t completely understand it all, therefore it must be all wrong.

  4. M+, me too 🙂

    Jeff, here’s your shovel. ;-P

    Piglet, I seriously honest-to-pete think I used to write better. I don’t care particularly. Sometimes I feel lucky if I find the time to post at all!
    Funny you should bring up the wrongness thing. Most times my meter will say I had two views or something and I know there were more. It really is technical and they have it worked out. But I don’t particularly care to understand it so I don’t. This has been a particularly careless comment, hasn’t it? Must be that kind of a day…

Leave a Reply

