BITZEN PIECES

Crazy week I’m having here, thanks for askin’. 😉

Therapy progress was looking grim until this morning when I woke up and felt like a human being.  I’m feeling more hopeful.  My ultrasonic and hands-on massage yesterday was accompanied by a quite informative half-hour long oration about the history of the states of Mississippi and Alabama including the Natchez Trace, all the musicians/celebrities born there, architecture,  the Antebellum, etc, etc, due to the “General’s” (my therapist’s)  interest.  Was quite educational and fun. I learned that Morgan Freeman owns a restaurant and a blues club in Mississippi.  So while my muscles are getting a workout, so’s the old brain.

Now, FYI:

When you purchase a garage door exactly the same size as your present door and tell the salesperson that you’ll be using the  existing hardware, make sure to ask if there is even a slight chance that the new door and the old hardware might not be compatible.  That will save you lots and lots of time, sweat and swear words.

If you’re anticipating the release of Raggy‘s cd, Maybe Some Day, as I am, let me be the first to tell you, it’s done, (he’s got them) and it will be available shortly.  I’ll let you know.  I can’t wait to get mine.  I’ve already contacted some djs from my favorite radio station requesting music from the cd.

I’m trying not to be cranky about the cold, wet weather we had today, but I am just not ready for socks and sweatshirts.  Ah, well… not a thing I can do about it, so no use in complaining.  There are lots of people happy to kiss the high temperatures goodbye.  I just ain’t one of ’em.

Hope the links work, I’m too sleepy to take the time to check.

Thank God for Fridays.

11 responses to “BITZEN PIECES

  1. Afraid I’m one of those who rejoice when the mercury dips to 70 or below for the daily high. This false summer has nearly killed me and the accompanying humidity has made me cranky and uncomfortable. Vermont was gloriously cool and I’m thrilled that the cooler temps have drifted southward to NYC. I’m sorry you’re not among those who enjoy the chill. No doubt I’ll be among those wishing for warmth come January and February. If only the temp could hover somewhere between 50 and 70 most of the time, with an occasional winter dusting of snow to turn everything pretty for a few days (without affecting the roads, mind you). Sounds like I’m wishing for the weather hinted at in the musical “Camelot.” Which immediately reminds me of Robert Goulet singing “If ever I would leave you, it wouldn’t be in springtime . . .” Silly, nostalgic me.

  2. Friday? Where the fuck did this week go…

  3. This, my friends, is a perfect and endearing example of the diverse nature of my readership. 😉

    Brian, as long as the sun is shining, I don’t whine. Sweet, silly nostalgic you. Don’t ever change.

    BD, yes, boy! It’s the weekend. Start partying!!! And oh yeah, don’t you ever change either. I couldn’t bear it.

  4. It’s kinda funny that a few weeks ago you and I both posted about how much we were enjoying the changing seasons. All of a sudden, you don’t seem so enthusiastic about it. So allow me to be the one who reminds you that it won’t be long before you have a nice, sunny day to get out and admire all the colors that are just starting to show up.
    Does it make up for the cold, wet crap we’ve had lately? Probably not. But it should go a long way in making these days bearable.

  5. M+ Ah… yes. I remember it well. Was just the rain that brought me down, I don’t mind the cooler temps so much. And yes, today is bee-yoo-ti-ful. The sun is out in full force.
    And as for my fickleness, can’t help it. Hormones. 😉

  6. Hormones ?!? Dammit, you women get all the good excuses. All us guys ever get to use is “we’re pigs”…

  7. M+, I hate to say it but hormones are to blame for a lot of my problems. Seriously. As for the latter part of your comment, I’m not one of those women who believe all men are pigs. Let’s see, what can you blame it on? Wait, what are we blaming? I don’t see you as fickle. You’re a pretty all-together kind of guy. 🙂

  8. Yes, hormones are a problem for a lot of people, and their spouses…
    Thanks for the compliment.

  9. M+, Is your blog having a hormonal imbalance or something? I haven’t been able to get to it for the last 3 days. I’ve tried just about everything I can think of… please leave the link here. I know there are 3 7s in it but that’s all I’m sure of. I will add you to my blogroll if it’s ok w/you.

  10. I don’t know why you’re having trouble getting to my blog. But I know of someone else who only gets it in Spanish, and they live in Aspinwall. Go figure that one out…
    Of course it’s OK with me if you add me to your blogroll. The more the merrier, right?

    http://mx777.blogspot.com

  11. M+, I finally got to it. Not sure why I couldn’t before… Thanks.

Leave a Reply

