VOTE FOR FAB

If you’ve never read experienced Pointless Drivel, authored by my good bud Brad aka Mr. Fabulous, you really owe it to yourself. He’s one of the funniest, creative people I know. Yes, he has a penchant for the irreverent, but if you can stomach overlook that, you’ll fall in love. Check him out and tell him I sent you if you like.

His blog, Pointless Drivel is up for Best Humor Blog in the Blogger’s Choice Awards. I’m voting for him and encouraging you all to do the same. He’s promised me a $500 Walmart gift card for the favor- which I will promptly throw in the trash. Not because he doesn’t owe me a favor, mind you. Just because I hate Walmart. I’m serious, the man is funny. And no, he hasn’t bribed me in any way. In fact I owe him for the gazillion times he’s lifted my spirits. And he’s sweet beyond words. (Jekyll-Hydish, actually…) 😉

Here is where you can vote, and please do it today, the deadline is Oct.19th.

http://www.bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/403

In his words, “And yes, it is a little bit of a pain, because you have to register, but I would be ever so grateful if you could help. You won’t get spammed or anything. I don’t know anyone who has received anything other than the confirmation of their registration.

Now here is the important part….PLEASE forward this to anyone you know who you think will also vote. I need to get a grass roots push going here. If everyone I send this to can at least get a couple votes each, I can vault into first place.

I don’t normally beg for anything. But I REALLY want this.

Oh, and if you use more than one email address…I’m just saying…

Please help spread the word. I stand before you, my naked ambition apparent to all!”

Brad

I’d do the same for any of you and I’d be tickled pink if you’d show this guy some Love.

Thanks,

One Wink 

4 responses to “VOTE FOR FAB

  1. You are too good to me, my friend! Thank you! 🙂

  2. Fab, I’m just cool like that 😉 Good Luck! There’s a party afterward at your house, right???

  3. I think you and he, and everyone else should shamelessly promote our blog – our readership seems to have all but dried up and it’s not cause we took like a months rest from writing it’s just cause JT doesn’t bother and I’m not very good. But it’s there and the clouds look good.

  4. BD, I will be glad to do that. Please be patient, I’ll get to it.

Leave a Reply

