OR SOMETHING…

The very next time that I have a solid hour or so with nothing pressing, my plan is to change the template of One Wink at a Time.  Just a little warning in advance so you don’t click on me and move right on thinking you drove up to the wrong house or something.

I’ve really liked this look but am in need of a change.  I’m starting to see clothes at the mall and tissue boxes that match my blog.  I think I should sever my ties before I start looking like a cliche or something.  What’s the old rule about leaving a party before the punchbowl melts?  Or the hostess wilts?  Or something…

WordPress has a nifty new feature whereby you can preview a new look before you take the big jump.  I tried every available template and decided on one that suits almost all of my needs.  It is the same as Mark‘s but with a different banner picture.  The words might be different too.  😉   But the basic template is the same.  I cleared it with him,  he’s cool with it.  But he’s great like that.

So, there.  Consider this fair warning.  If there are any objections, speak now or forever hold your piece.  Or something…

And being that tomorrow is the anniversary of a very sad day in the history of our country, I am going to bypass posting in honor of the heroes and those who lost their lives on that day.  Instead I will take that time to reflect on my many blessings.  One of those being that tomorrow is also the day that my grandson Julian will become legally adopted by my son-in-law.   A better Daddy-Son duo would be hard to imagine.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And …

Happy Birthday to Marky Mark.

We can’t be together to sing or dance,

I sent you a card, but not to France. 

… So you’ll just have to wait until you get home. Or something.

15 responses to “OR SOMETHING…

  1. Good thing you didn’t send it to France; he’s in Italy.

  2. And nothing rhymes with Italy.

  3. Yay Julian!

    hazelhazel, your correction was the funniest thing I’ve read today.

    Can’t wait to see your new look up here.

  4. Heartwarming. A day of mixed emotions it would seem. Your post indicates you are, indeed, blessed. See you on Wednesday.

  5. A new look? Hmm that sounds like a good idea, I haven’t changed my template in almost a month now! 😉

  6. Hazel, omg, just shoot me now.

  7. I don’t know if I am ready or not for a change but thanks for the warning. it will give me time to prepare and brace myself.

  8. for the record, i am ok with you changing the template. i like the look of that one you linked. i may copy you. also for the record, seeing a template wouldn’t be enough to scare me away 🙂

  9. TC, I think you can do it, really. I have a lot of faith in you. I’ll give you a day or two…

    P’let, for the record, your opinion means a lot to me. And if you copied me, I would be flattered. Off the record, what would scare you away???

  10. um prolly nothing will scare me away from you 🙂 we’re soul mates remember?

  11. Piglet. I would never forget that. It would be like forgetting my name… or something.

  12. Nothing rhymes with purple either or orange or silver. At least they’re not countries…

    But the likes of Kere have shown that you can force words to rhyme and some how get away with it.

  13. BD, I thought this might work-
    I once had a job
    That I got in Italy
    But I was fired;
    I did it shittily.

    I love how Billy Bragg can make eyes and face rhyme. If you say it aloud in his accent, it works.

    Now I’m going to google Kere and see who that is…

  14. Ci non erano abbastanza osservazioni circa me in questi lista delle osservazioni.

  15. Marco, Hi 🙂 How is this for my attempt at translation?
    Yes, there is no mistake, I’m not around or about the (list of) places you asked.

    If you read here very often, you will know that I’m about as clueless as when my beloved BD comments. 😉

Leave a Reply

