HANDS ACROSS THE WATER

Does this title bring to mind any song lyrics? Think back, way back. The year was 1971 and the words are from a song medley called Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey by Paul McCartney from the album RAM. Now I have those words running through my head over and over and over… shoot.

Anyway, the title came to mind when I decided to tell you about my (our) friend, Raggy. You may remember I wrote about his site before. When I get a chance I’ll provide a link to that post. But more importantly, Raggy is a fantastic musician from Malaysia who has been working on releasing his first cd to the world since early 2006. He’s kind enough to provide his music (the unmastered versions) for all of us to enjoy by visiting mp3unsigned.com.

I’ve been keeping an eye on his plans and projects for about a year now and am excited to tell you… well, I’ll let the man tell you himself. Go here when you have a bit of time and listen to the music. He makes such a variety of music, you will find something you like.Β  I’m looking forward to owning my own copy. (My favorite song of his is Living in Poverty.)

6 responses to “HANDS ACROSS THE WATER

  1. That is SO weird. I was just thinking about that song a couple days ago, and wondered, “Hmmm… seems like the Beatles, but I don’t remember it from any of their albums.”

    I was close!

    I listened to a few random Raggy tracks, and I thought I recognized the voice. Then, I clicked on the one you mentioned (Living in Poverty) and I realized EXACTLY why I knew his voice! I listen to my special CD’s at least once a week, usually in succession until I’ve heard every track (on my drive to and from work).

  2. Mark, I love to see/hear proof like this of my belief that we’re all “connected” somehow…
    Glad to hear you’re still listening to our cds. They’re still part of my regular listening too πŸ™‚

  3. I sure love music and discovering new people thanks!

  4. TC, shhhh. Just between you and me… Raggy mailed me and has promised me an autographed copy of the cd when it comes out. I’ve been smilin’ pretty hard about that today. πŸ˜€ I’ll be wantin’ one of them too from you when you get famous πŸ˜‰

  5. Press Release:

    Napoleon’s Story Continues As More Chapters Are Added.

  6. NV, Feel free to pimp yourself out here anytime! πŸ˜‰
    (I’ll be right over…)

Leave a Reply

