MOVIN’ ON UP

Yeah, I’d planned to write today but it seems everyone is dying and it’s hard to push that fact aside, I’m finding. Three people I care about have “finished their time here” since the weekend. I will be busy the next few days and in and out of town, but will try to check back here.

One bit of sunshine in all this, JuJu and the two littlest grandkids are coming for a visit. Yeah, I’ll try to get the house at least in a “safe” state before their arrival.

Carry on.

13 responses to “MOVIN’ ON UP

  1. that sucks. don’t forget to take “moments” for yerself during the insanity. we’ll still be here for you when you come back πŸ™‚

  2. I am sorry to hear that Linda. I will keep you in my prayers, not that you have left them lately but you get the idea! πŸ˜‰

  3. Piglet, thanks for your kind words, sweetie.

    Jeff, I’m ok, really, but I consider myself rilly lucky to be prayed for by you πŸ™‚

  4. Sorry to hear about all the loss in your life.

    Glad, however, that you’re being visited by those who will always be alive to you.

  5. I think I have proven that “safe” is more of a romantic idea than an actual requirement when it comes to my kids. Can’t wait to see you guys!

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about your losses. There’s no better way to deal with death, in my opinion, than children. Ebb and flow, wax and wane…the toddling children are certainly the fun side of the equasion. Enjoy your time with them.

    And safe is overrated. A little danger keeps everyone on their toes. It’s good for ’em. πŸ˜‰

  7. Here for you like always.

  8. Sorry to hear about your losses. Life is, indeed, fragile.

  9. That’s a lot to handle at once. My condolences to you and to the families of these people.

    Cas

  10. Hugs….strong hugs

  11. Mark, Ju, Mokker, TC, M+, Cas and DJ, BD and Brian,
    Thanks to you all a million times over. I totally appreciate the emails you’ve sent and all your kind, kind words. What a wonderful bunch of friends I have here. I consider myself quite lucky.

  12. I take it that is the elbow to hint that I haven’t done anything nice…

    Well…

    I’ve been counting down and getting ready for the biggest journey I’ll ever travel, to be honest its pretty tiring.

  13. Excuse me BD, there is no elbow; you are included in the mass thank you up there. I totally appreciated your very thoughtful email. And even if I hadn’t heard from you, I fully realize how chaotic things are for you now, which is why your thoughts were even more appreciated.
    I hope you’ll keep me posted on things. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

