SCATTERED…

… is how I’ve been feeling.  I can’t seem to focus on anything. I’m leaning toward blaming it on the medication I’m on for this “female annoyance.”  Two more months of this hormone-induced madness seems like more than I’m wanting to endure.  Just. Can’t. Imagine…

It’s fucking ridiculous hard to endure hot flashes in the midst of 95 degree temperatures.  Later today a cold front is moving in, according to the weatherman (my hero).  I keep telling myself that when I get through this and my next biopsy shows nothing abnormal that this will have all been worth it.  I’m not going to go into all the other details of what these meds are doing to my body, you don’t want to know.  I will tell you though, that having your face break out like a teenager’s at my age is fucking ridiculous a bit disheartening.  Staying out of the sun in the midst of summer is not just fucking ridiculous annoying, it’s damn near impossible.  I’m guessing that when George warned me of irritability and mood swings,  that the drug itself is not the direct cause.  It’s the end result of enduring all this other crap.  Ah, well.  I doubt you came here to listen to me whine.  I’m almost done.  You can leave now if it’s getting to you.  But say a prayer for Poopy, though.  He’s having to deal with me directly.

Not so much, though.  The last two evenings I’ve gone to bed before dinner and he’s not had to listen to me complain about the pings (yeah, they’re still plaguing my poor little brain) and the headaches and all-around blecch. You know, I’m trying to figure out why the female body isn’t designed to just obliterate all the hormone stuff once you’re finished having children.  Oh, wait.  Menopause is supposed to take care of that, isn’t it?  But I was finished bearing children 29 years ago.  So I spent the first half of my life preparing for motherhood and my body has spent the second half… oh, nevermind.  The joy of being a woman. *cough*

Aren’t you glad you came here and had all this sunshine blown up your butt?  I just bet you’ve got a little bounce in your step and a song in your heart that wasn’t there before…

15 responses to “SCATTERED…

  1. Wish I could give you a big hug…I’ll send you one, even if it’s not the same ((((HUG))))

  2. Ju, you’re sweet but I’m fine! But I’ll take the hug! Love you. And Happy Anniversary to you 🙂

  3. I’m just going to comment cause all the other males will evade this one…

  4. BD, I knew you were a Real Man. This is good practice for your upcoming husbandhood 😉 JT and I could get you in a pink shirt before your first anniversary, I bet!
    But seriously, I respect you. This is just one of the many reasons.

  5. I was considering a pink, Anarchy in the UK t-shirt. I’m sure it’ll complement my tones…

    I would say it was encouragement to get well as to be ready to spring around to Bat Out of Hell but I’d rather spring into a pit of broken glass.

    On a more serious note, I hope you’re feeling better soon and yes, it’s become a requirement upon me to demonstrate that I have no fear (in this sense).

  6. Dear Fearless One,
    Please send pic of you wearing The Shirt. In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve not invited you to come along and spoil my enjoyment of the Meat Loaf as you call it/him in person. So you are safe. I will however, find something to spoil for you and do it with as much fervor and alacrity as you’ve displayed here. As soon as I find my cold heart. Thank you for the get well wishes and Lord, no, don’t let any of this scare you. You’ll be well out of puberty and equipped to deal by the time JT gets where I am… ;-Þ
    The band you suggested,(Kubichek!?) it’s great, thanks!

  7. I don’t appreciate what I can only imagine was a dig, so what’s puberty?

    I should be dead by the time JT gets all the way there…

    😛

  8. Sorry you still aren’t feeling great. Keeping you on my prayer list. And I will move PD up a few notches on that list too as it sounds like he might need it. 🙂

  9. BD, I surrender. You got me in a big way.

    Jeff, please don’t waste valuable prayer time on me, I’ll be fine.

  10. Everyone is worth prayer! 🙂

  11. seriously, why does being a woman hafta be so hard? dear god there better be a special place for us in the hereafter 🙂

  12. I sure hope things improve for you. And I hope it’s not hereditary.

  13. Hazel, they have and for your sake and Ju’s and Madeline’s, etc. SO DO I. Anxious to hear about your trip.

  14. I had no idea you and BD were so friendly.

  15. JT, Hi and welcome. Friendly? Hmmm… I enjoy your blog and I think BD enjoys confusing me. And he seems to enjoy belittling my musical taste… I’m a fan of any great love story and A Moment Shared is great inspiration.

Leave a Reply

