BIG SMILE OVER HERE

I’ve scheduled off work tomorrow and next Mon-Thur. and am quite happy about that. 

And oh, by the way… just where the hell did June go?

12 responses to “BIG SMILE OVER HERE

  1. Have a wonderful vacation.

    Cas
    June is almost gone – hard to believe!

  2. Good for you. Enjoy the off. If, in your down time, you discover where June went, do let me know. I seem to have misplaced it as well.

  3. June was like a “one night stand” . . . you barely remember it, but you’re certain there are guilty feelings somewhere in there.

  4. We were just discussing the disappearance of June last night. Maybe we should put out an APB(BTW, I’m not sure what that stands for I’ve just heard it when someone is lost!)

  5. APB = All Points Bulleting (meaning, spread this message everywhere)

    It doesn’t have to be for a person who’s missing, but it’s common for that because throwing out the largest net is most likely to catch something whose location is unknown.

    What I really came here to say is that this June will not be forgot soon in the Dallas area. We had about 1/3 inch of rain for June 2006 and have had more than 10 inches so far this June. Getting close to breaking the record.

    Plus, more than 10 people have died.

    Okay, just call me Debbie Downer.

  6. That’s “Bulletin.”

    Bulleting is much, much different.

  7. June went to summer school, that’s what June did. Oh well, happy July!

  8. Lets just hope July is better.

  9. Thanks for that Mark….and then the clarification…..

  10. seriously, perhaps the heat zapped it…?

  11. June is highly overrated anyway. Glad to see a more useful month like July sliding in, case nothing says heatstroke like July! Well except for maybe August.

    Enjoy your time off 🙂

  12. Cas, Thanks, plan to. And you have a good weekend.

    Mokker, When I think of time passage, I’m often reminded of that post you did on the subject…

    Brian, lol. And it “feels” like you did something, but don’t really have anything to show for it? Hopefully, you don’t…

    Natalie, I don’t think anything would show up resembling June, I think it’s completely gone without a trace.

    Debbie, thanks for taking care of that for me, dude.
    Sorry things have been so shitty in your state. (good alliteration, huh?) Hopefully July will bring better stuff.

    Alvis, I like your explanation. I think I’ll go with that. How are you anyway?

    BD, Let’s hope so. I have a feeling it will be especially great for some of us.

    Piglet, like a microwave, dude.

    Jeff, thanks for making me laugh. And cry 😉

Leave a Reply

