I CAN BREATHE!

First, let me apologize for not answering comments as I usually do for the last couple of days.  I was a bit exhausted and kind of a nervous wreck.  I would have denied it then but I can tell you now that I was.

I won’t drag this out.  George called me this afternoon and thankfully, told me that no cancerous cells showed up in my biopsy.  I can’t tell you how relieved I was to hear that.  Wait, oh yes I can… I WAS RELIEVED TO HEAR THAT.

You see, my paternal grandmother died from uterine or ovarian cancer when she was 33 years old.  My father was only three.  I’ve been told that I resemble her.  I have spent the last few years trying to find out every and anything I can aboot her.  There are very few people left who were alive when she was who can tell me things.  What I have learned so far- She had a beautiful singing voice.  That’s it.  But I guess that has to be enough.  Her name was Lenora.  And I wish I had known her.

Anyway, what I do have is treatable and given that it’s been found now, there is a good chance that it won’t develop into anything more serious.  I have to be on medication for the next three months and then have an ultrasound and another biopsy.  (Oh goody…)  George is recommending a bedtime dosing since the medication causes irritability and mood swings.  Was nice of him to think of PD, don’t you think.  Of course when I told PD this, his answer was something to the effect of “And how will I know the difference?”  He’s such a bitch.

So there it is.  I cried already, am thinking aboot celebrating.  But one thing I know, and that is this… Life is going to taste a whole lot sweeter from this point on.

Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers.  I am blessed to have fambly and friends like you. Really.

13 responses to “I CAN BREATHE!

  1. Glad the news is good.

  2. So glad George had some great news for you today! Your autopilot must have excellent navigational skills!

  3. Whoo-hoo!

    And a big yeeeeeehaaaawwww from Texas!

  4. Oh Thank God. Now you can fully enjoy your week with Little Juju. SO happy you got good news. I felt your sigh of relief. Take care, and yes, life will deffinitely be a lot sweeter!

  5. very happy for you that is isn’t cancer, sorry you gotta do that other stuff tho. i think a celebration is definitely in order!

    if i told my husband that i had to take something that caused irritability and mood swings, i wonder if he would think silently to himself, “how will i know the difference in her now and after meds?”

  6. What good news!
    You must feel SOOO much better.

    Cas

  7. Another big yeeeeeehaaaawwww from Missouri. I know the drugs and follow-ups won’t be fun…but it’s next to nothing compared to the alternative. I’m just relieved to hear the good news. Now relax and shake out some of that stress you’ve been carrying around.

  8. Haze, me too, thanks. xo

    Natalie, thank you and my, your wit is getting sharper by the day.

    Mark, thanks Buddy. I heard that all the way up here.

    Lori, thank you so much for your sweet and kind words.

    Piglet, I had a little celebration last night on my swing with Mr. Moon and a bottle of Purple Haze. The stars were indescribable. (The beer wasn’t bad either.) But now, the weekend is coming. Woo hoo! 🙂
    And the difference between our husbands… yours keeps it to himself, PD says it outloud… he’s a lovable bitch tho.

    Cas, I do, and thanks for caring 🙂

    Mokker, do they say that in Missouri? I guess so. Thanks to you and you are so right about relativity and things. How’d you get so smart? I plan to relax until I can’t get up. lol.

  9. Good news…

  10. BD. I will agree.

  11. Glad the news is good 🙂

  12. Wonderful to hear !!!

  13. Ade, thank you very much. I owe you an email- I will get to it soon, promise.

    M+, Thanks for your thoughts and prayers 🙂

Leave a Reply

