Which Classic Dame am I?

Your Score: Katharine Hepburn

You scored 16% grit, 28% wit, 38% flair, and 28% class!

You are the fabulously quirky and independent woman of character. You go your own way, follow your own drummer, take your own lead. You stand head and shoulders next to your partner, but you are perfectly willing and able to stand alone. Others might be more classically beautiful or conventionally woman-like, but you possess a more fundamental common sense and off-kilter charm, making interesting men fall at your feet. You can pick them up or leave them there as you see fit. You share the screen with the likes of Spencer Tracy and Cary Grant, thinking men who like strong women.

Click here to take the test, ladies.

Find out what kind of classic leading man you’d make by taking the Classic Leading Man Test.

My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:

free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 26% on grit
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 65% on wit
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 40% on flair
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 42% on class

function drawPercentileBox(score,varname) { var WIDTH=150; if (score > 99) score=99; if (score WIDTH-1) w1=WIDTH-1; var w2 = WIDTH-w1; var res=’

‘ + ‘

free online dating free online dating

‘ + ‘

You scored higher than ‘+score+’% on ‘ + varname + ‘
“/*/t*/;

Please excuse all this html crap, I was afraid to touch it.  Ha.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

*Piglet, I had to post this, otherwise I didn’t think you’d believe it.  I’m tellin’ ya…

19 responses to “Which Classic Dame am I?

  1. Perfect for you. I’m still trying to find the test…

  2. Hazel, I put up a different link and crossed my fingers… the site is called OkCupid, you’ll need to register but they have some interesting looking tests. I got it from Piglet.

  3. I tried the “leading man” test and – no surprise – came up as Jimmy Stewart. He’s always been a favorite, playing characters with whom I identify, so it’s natural that this test would uncover a correlation.

  4. It worked.

    Rosalind Russell……whoever that is……

    You scored 23% grit, 52% wit, 19% flair, and 21% class!

    You scored higher than 62% on grit

    You scored higher than 97% on wit

    You scored higher than 4% on flair

    You scored higher than 22% on class

    You are one wise-cracking lady, always quick with a clever remark and easily able to keep up with the quips and puns that come along with the nutty situations you find yourself in. You’re usually able to talk your way out of any jam, and even if you can’t, you at least make it more interesting with your biting wit. You can match the smartest guy around line for line, and you’ve got an open mind that allows you to get what you want, even if you don’t recognize it at first. Your leading men include Cary Grant and Clark Gable, men who can keep up with you.

  5. I didn’t have to register. It seemed optional.

    Anyway, I came up as Jimmy Stewart. Like Brian, I always liked him and man did I tear up when he read his poem about his dog named “Bo” on Johnny Carson’s Tonight Show. Corny, but dang it was sad.

  6. Jimmy Stewart. I’m mildly disappointed.

  7. Seems I’m Stewart too. I tend to think most guys would be if they answered honestly. But I might try again and answer my “wish” answers. 😉

  8. Brian, hmmm. I kinda had you more pegged for a Bogart type. After having read all these comments today, I’m wondering how accurate the test can be (you know, relatively speaking…) Clark Gable comes to mind too when I think of you. Just. Not. Jimmy Stewart.

    OMG Hazel, what a perfect match for you! Seriously. She was beautiful, buxom. Kind of a sexpot. Definitely in charge and definitely You.

    Mark, I kind of see you as a JS type… but a bit more like, um… I’ll have to get back to you on this.

    BD, you are soooo not Jimmy Stewart. I’ll tell you who you are as soon as I decide. It won’t matter, you’re too young to know any of the old classics 😉

    Mokker, a little maybe but I would pick Erroll Flynn, minus the um, persuasion. He was gay, right?

  9. Are you saying I’m buxom? And a sexpot? Hmph.

  10. I know my film thank you very much. I’m probably more of the John Mills sort, what did you have in mind? Carey Grant…

  11. i was getting a little behind in my reading….
    how cool is THAT?! are you going to tell juju that i’m her mother too?

  12. BD, Oh yeah, well… hmph right back at you. Wanna fight? Huh?
    I was still working on this. You’re difficult, ok?
    Not Cary Grant. He would never say Hmph.

  13. Was anyone fire ridden? James Caan he chuckles…

  14. BD, dammit, why must you insist on being so obscure? Explain this please. And I would appreciate less obstinacy and obstreperousness. You make me think too hard.

  15. What leading guy I am then?

  16. BD, I’m waiting for an explanation of the James Caan/fire ridden comment… I’m sure it’s relevant to… something.

  17. I was merely thinking I’d have to be one of the more fire fuelled leading men if I wasn’t seen as one of the sophisticated ones?

  18. BD, I’ve been fighting it because it sounds so clich’ed, but I’m going to have to go with the angst-ridden, intense, brooding and handsome James Dean. He was my first choice but I discarded that and then kept coming back to him.

Leave a Reply

