FAVORITE SONG THIS WEEK

Tori Amos ~ Bouncing Off Clouds  (Live version)

I’ve never been a big Tori Amos fan, or even a little one.  But I read a review of her newest release American Doll Posse and it sounded interesting.  A friend let me borrow hers and it’s a great cd.  I fell in love with this song.  Although the recorded version does not sound disco-y like this does.  This was the best vid I could find to share with you.

4 responses to “FAVORITE SONG THIS WEEK

  1. I’ve been a Tori fan ever since her Little Earthquakes CD back in the early 90’s.

    I’m pissed at a certain DJ (can’t remember who it was now) because he once said, “Yeah, that was Tore My Anus… I mean, Tori Amos.” So, now, of course, I always think of that when I hear or see her name.

    Damn!

  2. Aw gee, Mark. What a terrible stigma to attach to someone’s name. Maybe this will take your mind off it; I work with a guy named Richard Seman. I hope he doesn’t mind if I share that with the world. No, no one (that I know of) calls him “Dick”…
    I wonder if those dots go inside the quotation marks…

  3. No, you did it right.

  4. Lori, sorry, that was an “inside” joke…

Leave a Reply

