QUICK WEEKEND UPDATE

I’m all happy with the sunny days we’ve been having.  Of course there is rain in the forecast for later today when I need to be looking all pulled together without frizzy hair…

I’m elated to find that a favorite band of mine, The Kings of Leon, are featured in the April issue of Esquire, one of my favorite magazines.  Lots of good music in there too.  Pick it up.

Started watching In Pursuit of Happyness last night.  Excellent so far.  Fell asleep aboot halfway thru and was pissed.  This was after a late dinner of Portobella Mushrooms stuffed with crabmeat with a side of Fettucine Alfredo.  Nice evening in all except for the falling asleep part.

Yesterday I received a copy of Arcade Fire‘s newest release, Neon Bible in the mail as a belated birthday gift from one of my best friends, Mike.  It’s awesome. You need to hear it.  Click on the Neon Bible link to hear tracks.

JuJu’s move went quite smoothly. I would say it was pretty much worth the exorbitant cost of hiring movers.  I can’t imagine that we would have been able to cram that much stuff into a vehicle and sucessfully maneuver from point A to point B. The house is awesome and quite perfect for the JuJu Fambly.  I will elaborate on the weekend later.  I got stuff to do.

JuJu fans: she got her internet hooked up this am, so you can look forward to her posting soon.

Have a great weekend.

12 responses to “QUICK WEEKEND UPDATE

  1. Snow flurries here today. But they’ve mostly melted already; so that’s good. Looking forward to hearing from JuJu how the move went.

  2. Glad the move has been a success. By the way, I think my last comment on the previous entry has been caught by your spam blocker. Probably because it has some html in it. Oh, and I changed my banner.

  3. Well it’s 10:45 and it looks like the weather guy was wrong! Hope you’re having a frizzless, fun-filled evening!

  4. Simon, There is snow in our forecast for next week. I don’t pay much attention when they report their expectations for the weather that far in advance. I just know I ain’t in the mood for any more snow.

    Alvis, I never thought I’d be apologizing for the behavior of my spam blocker. But I am. Am going straight to your site from here.

    Natalie, Yeah, no frizz! Actually we had some sprinkles around 9pm. I tole Roger I was to keep an eye on him. He showed me that there was no silverware in his pocket. Man, he and Bonnie were getting down to some AC/DC. 🙂

  5. Yeah! Molly’s Chambers!

  6. Fab, You have awesome taste in music, my friend. I knew there was a reason I liked you. Ok, another reason…

  7. I just got Arcade Fire’s old cd. I havn’t had a chance to digest it yet, but I’m liking what i hear. I’ll let you know once I get a better feel for it.

    Been freakishly beautiful here. High 70s and just enough rain to make everything neon gren. I love this time of year.

  8. Mokker, I listened to Funeral all through last winter (2005-06) and never once got tired of it. I had an entire movie set with a whole plot in my head all to fit the “soundtrack”. Do you know what I’m saying? Like I made a movie in my head to fit the music. I still “go there” in my mind sometimes and it’s still cool to me.
    I know what you mean about this time of year. Doesn’t the air smell glorious??? It makes me feel like a new person.

  9. Great news on the move! I still won’t expect JuJu to update any time soon, since she and her growing family have so much to do right now. But, she’s amazed us before, so you never know.

    I’m with Moksha on the greens of Spring. At no other time of the year (in places where there are seasons) are there more shades of green so brightly displayed. An overlook of a spring hardwood forest is almost as scenic as the same in the fall.

  10. Mark, Yes, Green is Good 🙂

  11. I love the Kings of Leon and juust got the Arcade Fire album myself. What a country.

  12. Grampa, Hi! I’m so glad you came over. These are two severe kick-ass bands. Let me know how you like Neon Bible. I can’t stop listening to it.

Leave a Reply

