GOOD STUFF LATER…

I got all kinda stuff to tell ya but first things first. I got an important event coming up Saturday night and I kinda wanna look okay. I will receive an award for having been employed for 10 years by the company I work for. After scrounging through tons of clothes in search of something that would span these newly-acquired 10 pounds (for you Canucks, that’s aboot a ton in metrics) I narrowed it down to these two dresses. Please give (free) honest opinions. I still have 2 1/2 days to find something else if y’all think these both look bad. I took the pics with two different shoes, you need to tell me which looks better. The ankle strap ones are not as comfortable if you need a tie-breaker. Picture both with jewelry, stockings, purse, etc. I don’t have time for that shit, those are all last-minute details. I do, however, promise to comb my hair and put some make-up on. Now, if I can’t load three pictures, I’m screwed and wasted a quarter of an hour on this post.

Update: Ok, none of that worked and I did indeed waste what now totals over an hour of pissing around.Β  Dammit, just go here.Β  No, there’s no back view of Dress #2, the best part. :-Þ

I’m seriously considering packing this all up and going back to Blogger. The New Blogger, that is.

22 responses to “GOOD STUFF LATER…

  1. I like the simple, elegant black.

  2. I agree with Mark I really like the black one better. The black pinstriping is slimmer looking
    (you don’t look big in the floral I just want to throw that in). Sorry but I also like the strap shoe better.

  3. Mark, Thanks. That’s one vote for Dress #2. I wish you could see the back of #1, it’s scoopy and draped. Ah, well, I got sick of messing with pictures. And I see the clock is still screwed up on here. I guess I should have stayed on the porch with the little dogs…

    ToTiTo, Thanks for your input. I didn’t realize you could actually see those itty-bitty stripes in the photo.

  4. I like the black one too. Also, I like the more comfortable shoe better. Isn’t that good? I didn’t pick up on the pinstripe, but that’s just bonus. Have fun. How’s JuJu? I miss her.

  5. definitely the black dress!!

    don’t leave wordpress to blogger. perhaps wordpress would be willing to go with you to person/blog counseling?

    wordpress can be a little tricky, but once you get the hang of it, it’s sweet. it does all the dirty work for you πŸ™‚

    and congrats on your special event πŸ™‚

  6. Yep, the black one. It is very flattering to your figure, that and I love basic black! πŸ™‚

  7. Lori, Hi. Welcome here and thanks for your opinion. Juju is great, her house is awesome and she’s loving having Mr. JuJu home in the evenings. I’m really happy for her.

    Piglet, Thanks, Sweetie. I dunno, I think I’m mentally challenged. It took me forever to post pictures on Blogger and it was elementary compared to here. Gah! I just don’t have the time to mess with stuff like I used to and it’s frustrating. A blog without pictures can be very boring. Unless of course, the writing makes up for it. I’ll stick it out I guess. I’m coming over after work today, put coffee on around 4. I’ll bring brownies.

    Jeff, Okie dokie. If you say black, it’s black. πŸ™‚

  8. I like the black too and definitely the strapless shoes! Have fun at the banquet! Keep your eye on my dad—he’s known to get a little crazy!!!!

  9. Congratulations.

    Black is always appropriate.

  10. 2

    because of 2complex

  11. Bummer, photos are already down. Either way, congrats on the 10 years. That is a rarity anymore πŸ™‚

  12. Nat, Thanks. Did I ever tell you I caught your dad stealing silverware at a company function once??? Ok, it was plastic and he was just putting it in his pocket to get it out of the way when he was loading up his plate. But it was good for a laugh.

    CB, Hi and thanks πŸ™‚

    TC, I think I’d like to kick your ass. πŸ˜‰

    Jack, Hey! Good to see you here. Hope you feel better. The pics are on a flickr site, they should be there. I think we have a unanimous vote anyway. Thanks, man.

  13. i did like how in blogger you could put photos right in. wordpress, in the write box just click on that box with a tree and paste in the url from flickr in the first box. (not that long url, but the short one.)

    and, i am willing to offer my small wordpress knowledge if you need it. also, i completely understand needed to make things simple.

  14. p.s. hoped you liked the coffee, the brownies were good πŸ™‚

  15. Piglet, AHA! Maybe that was my problem, the long url, that is. I’ll practice this weekend. If I can figure out what a short url is… Had a great visit, great coffee but it (the visit) was too short. I’ll come back when I can stay longer. Have a good Friday πŸ™‚

  16. No, Blogger is evil! EVIL!

  17. Are you sure you want to kick it and not kiss it? A typo, I understand them well.

  18. I’m late to the game (beaten here by my wife, I see), but I have to agree on the move to black. Hard to beat the simplistic appeal. I have no opinion on shoes because my shoe sense sucks.

  19. Fab, okay, if you say so… You’re the authority on Evil as far as I’m concerned πŸ˜‰

    TC, I kiss no man’s ass. Actually, nor do I kick them. I’m a pASSifist.

    Si, there will be no spousal beating here, wife-wise or otherwise πŸ˜‰

  20. the black one looks lovely!! πŸ™‚

  21. Where are you hosting your pictures?

  22. Iz, thanks for your vote.

    Alvis, I’m not sure what you mean. I had two flickr badges on my old blog and I think I created another one floating around somewhere. Let me know if you meant something else or want to get to them.

Leave a Reply

