SHOCKING REALIZATION

It occurred to me as I was drifting off to sleep last night that Mondays have accounted for over seven years of my life.Β  That’s a long, long time.

11 responses to “SHOCKING REALIZATION

  1. You may be able to console yourself with the complementary fact that weekends have then accounted for over 14 years of your life.

    Yay for Sundays!

  2. That is depressing…Thanks though, Simon for the glass-half full comment!

  3. Boy I was all ready to go back to work today. Then I read this and did the math, bleh! πŸ™‚

  4. If it’s any further consolation, a friend in university once calculated how much he’d gotten paid for pooping at work. He assumed five years of service, his average wage, one poop per shift, and about 15 minutes per poop.

    Everything is relative!

  5. Si – Is that what they mean by getting paid sh*t wages?

  6. I don’t know what to say. Today I’m not feeling as “half-full” as Simon….so I guess that leaves me with THAT SUCKS!

    Happy Monday! Natalie

  7. Simon, your buddy should know that in the US, legally you’re allowed a 15-minute break for every 4 hours worked. If he were under that umbrella, then he’s not really getting paid for it, unless he’s taking frequent marathon dumps (am I really typing this out loud?).

    So sorry, Linda, to have sullied your blog so. It is mostly brown, though.

  8. Sounds like someone has a case of the “Monday’s”

  9. Si, actually, that does make me feel better.
    Hazel, you’re not there yet. Enjoy it.
    Jeff, pay no attention to the woman at the keyboard.
    Si, leave it to you to bring poop into this.
    MG, don’t encourage him.
    Nat, you got a long way to go πŸ™‚
    Mark, thanks for not pointing out the pretty blue and the snot green.
    TC, where have I heard that before???

  10. Sheep! Sheep! Not Mondays, sheep!

  11. Yeah, that is a long time!

Leave a Reply

