Got the Guilts…

I’ve neglected my poor blog for so long.  A good friend mailed me today and asked me the pros and cons of WordPress as he would like to try using it as a Database  for log in/password functions. At least I think that’s what he wants… I told him I’d not been on here for so long that I wasn’t familiar with the changes and improvements that WP has made since I last was on here.  So now I come here and I see that it’s not really that different. AND that I really miss blogging.

So much has happened in the past year since my mom passed away… (Will be one year on the 30th of this month.)  I’ve been one continual bundle of emotions and have gotten kind of glopped up inside my head; a couple of factors, neither of which are terribly conducive to good writing.  Although I realize now that if I had been chronicling those things all along, my head would be a lot less gloppy and that can never be a bad thing.

So I’m going to attempt to give my friend some advice about using WordPress.  Wish us both luck.  And before I forget, hi! How are y’all?

4 responses to “Got the Guilts…

  1. Hey good to see you again. Sorry abour your loss. I have some stuff going on with me too and find that writing it out has helped me to keep it from becoming a big gloop in my head and heart so I hope that it works for you too!

    I have two blogs on WordPress now…one is a transcription of my great, great, grandmother’s journal (I only have a few of them to work with but it is fun to do the research), and the other is a transcription of my own journal from when I was a kid (names changed to protect the innocent). I thought it would be good for me to know more than just Blogger’s platform and the WordPress platform allows me a feature that I can’t find on Blogger so that is why I have them here.

  2. Hi Mishka :) Thank you for your condolences and for visiting. When I get a chance, I’d love to visit your blogs :)

  3. not only have I been neglecting my blog as well, I haven’t been up on visiting friends’ blogs either. Good to see a post from you. xoxo

  4. Bailey, I don’t know about you but I’m so many places online anymore, it’s ridiculous. And as a result, everything either gets diluted or neglected altogether. I need to do something about it. Hey, I found a great relatively unheard of blogging site that I’m kind of excited about. Thinking of just concentrating on that one. LMK if you’re interested. If they don’t get more users, it could go under and I’d hate for that to happen.

Leave a Reply

